The W3C Membership has elected the Advisory Board

Author(s) and publish date


W3C AB logo

The W3C Membership has elected the following people to fill six seats on the W3C Advisory Board starting 1 July 2023: Tantek Çelik (Mozilla Foundation), Elika J Etemad (Apple Inc.), Wendy Reid (Rakuten Group, Inc.), Avneesh Singh (DAISY Consortium), Chris Wilson (Google LLC) and Song XU (China Mobile) will join continuing participants Qing An (Alibaba Group), Wei Ding (Huawei), Tatsuya Igarashi (Sony), Florian Rivoal (W3C Invited Expert) and Tzviya Siegman (Wiley). Many thanks to the 8 candidates, and thanks for contributions to the AB to the departing participants, Heejin Chung (Samsung) and Charles Nevile (ConsenSys), whose terms end this month.

Created in March 1998, the Advisory Board provides ongoing guidance to the W3C Team on issues of strategy, management, legal matters, process, and conflict resolution. The Advisory Board manages the evolution of the Process Document. The elected Members of the Advisory Board participate as individual contributors and not representatives of their organizations. Advisory Board participants use their best judgment to find the best solutions for the Web, not just for any particular network, technology, vendor, or user. Read more about the Advisory Board and its work.

Related RSS feed