W3C Advisory Committee Elects Advisory Board

Author(s) and publish date


Logo for the W3C Advisory Board

The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to fill five seats on the W3C Advisory Board starting 1 July 2022: Wei Ding (Huawei), Tatsuya Igarashi (Sony), Florian Rivoal (W3C Invited Expert), Tzviya Siegman (Wiley) and David Singer (Apple) will join continuing participants Heejin Chung (Samsung), Avneesh Singh (DAISY Consortium), Eric Siow (Intel), Léonie Watson (TetraLogical), Chris Wilson (Google) and Hongru (Judy) Zhu (Alibaba). Many thanks to the 6 candidates, and to Tantek Çelik (Mozilla) whose term ends this month.

Created in March 1998, the Advisory Board provides ongoing guidance to the W3C Team on issues of strategy, management, legal matters, process, and conflict resolution. The Advisory Board manages the evolution of the Process Document. The elected Members of the Advisory Board participate as individual contributors and not representatives of their organizations. Advisory Board participants use their best judgment to find the best solutions for the Web, not just for any particular network, technology, vendor, or user. Read more about the Advisory Board and its work.

Related RSS feed