W3C Advisory Committee elects Technical Architecture Group

Author(s) and publish date

W3C TAG logo

The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG): David Baron (Mozilla Foundation) and Lukasz Olejnik (W3C Invited Expert). They join co-Chair Tim Berners-Lee and continuing participants Hadley Beeman (W3C Invited Expert), Travis Leithead (Microsoft), Sangwhan Moon (Odd Concepts), Alex Russell (Google), Daniel Appelquist (Samsung Electronics; co-Chair), Peter Linss (W3C Invited Expert; co-Chair) –both re-appointed by the Director. Yves Lafon continues as staff contact. W3C thanks Andrew Betts (Fastly) whose term ends this month, for his contributions. The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. Learn more about the TAG.

Related RSS feed