W3C Advisory Committee Elects Technical Architecture Group

Author(s) and publish date


The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG): Travis Leithead (Microsoft), Sangwhan Moon (Odd Concepts) and Alex Russell (Google), who all begin 2-year terms on 1 February 2017. The number of nominees being equal to the number of available seats, the nominees were thereby elected. There remains one seat for appointment by the Director. Travis, Sangwhan and Alex join co-Chair Tim Berners-Lee and continuing participants David Baron (Mozilla Foundation), Andrew Betts (Financial Times / Nikkei), Daniel Appelquist (W3C Invited Expert; co-Chair) and Peter Linss (HP; co-Chair). Yves Lafon continues as staff contact. W3C thanks Mark Nottingham (Akamai) whose term ends at the end of January 2017, for his contributions.

The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. Learn more about the TAG.

Related RSS feed