W3C Advisory Committee Elects Technical Architecture Group

Author(s) and publish date


The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG): David Baron (Mozilla) and Andrew Betts (Financial Times / Nikkei). They join co-Chair Tim Berners-Lee and continuing participants Travis Leithead (Microsoft), Mark Nottingham (Akamai), Alex Russell (Google), Hadley Beeman (W3C Invited Expert), Daniel Appelquist (W3C Invited Expert; co-Chair), Peter Linss (HP; co-Chair) –both re-appointed by the Director. Yves Lafon continues as staff contact. W3C thanks to Yan Zhu (formerly of Yahoo!) whose term ends this month, for her contributions. The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. Learn more about the TAG.

Related RSS feed