W3C Advisory Committee Elects Technical Architecture Group

Author(s) and publish date


The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG): Travis Leithead (Microsoft), Mark Nottingham (Akamai), Alex Russell (Google), and Yan Zhu (Yahoo!). They join continuing participants Daniel Appelquist (Telefónica; co-Chair), David Herman (Mozilla Foundation), and Peter Linss (HP; co-Chair), as well as co-Chair Tim Berners-Lee. One seat remains to be appointed.

W3C thanks those TAG participants whose terms end this month for their contributions: Jeni Tennison (ODI), Sergey Konstantinov (Yandex), Domenic Denicola (Google), and Yehuda Katz (jQuery Foundation).

The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. Learn more about the TAG.

Related RSS feed