W3C Advisory Committee Elects Technical Architecture Group

Author(s) and publish date


The W3C Advisory Committee has elected the following people to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG): Domenic Denicola (Lab49) and David Herman (Mozilla Foundation). They join continuing participants Daniel Appelquist (Telefónica; co-Chair), Yehuda Katz (JQuery Foundation), Sergey Konstantinov (Yandex), Peter Linss (HP; co-Chair), Alex Russell (Google), and Jeni Tennison (ODI), as well as co-Chair Tim Berners-Lee. W3C thanks those TAG participants whose terms end this month for their contributions: Henry Thompson (U. of Edinburgh) and Anne van Kesteren (Mozilla Foundation). The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. Learn more about the TAG.

Related RSS feed

Subscribe to our news feed