W3C Advisory Committee Elects TAG Participants

Author(s) and publish date


The W3C Advisory Committee has elected Roy Fielding (Day Software) and Mario Jeckle (DaimlerChrysler) to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG). The other TAG participants as of 1 February 2004 are Tim Bray (unaffiliated), Dan Connolly (W3C), Paul Cotton (Microsoft), Chris Lilley (W3C), Norm Walsh (Sun), and co-Chairs Stuart Williams (Hewlett-Packard) and Tim Berners-Lee (W3C). Created in 2001, the TAG documents principles of Web architecture and works with other groups to resolve architectural issues. Read the Architecture of the World Wide Web Last Call Working Draft and visit the TAG home page.

Related RSS feed