W3C Advisory Committee Elects Advisory Board

The W3C Advisory Committee has filled five open seats on the W3C Advisory Board. Created in 1998, the Advisory Board provides guidance to the Team on issues of strategy, management, legal matters, process, and conflict resolution. Beginning 1 July 2014, the nine Advisory Board participants are Arthur Barstow (Nokia), Tantek Çelik (Mozilla), Michael Champion (Microsoft), Virginie Galindo (Gemalto), Jay (Junichi) Kishigami (NTT), Charles McCathieNevile (Yandex), Soohong Daniel Park (Samsung Electronics), David Singer (Apple), and Chris Wilson (Google). W3C CEO Jeff Jaffe is Chair of the Advisory Board. Many thanks to Ann Bassetti (Boeing), Jim Bell (HP), Steve Holbrook (IBM), Qiuling Pan (Huawei), and Jean-Charles Verdié (MStar Semiconductor), whose terms end this month. Read more about the Advisory Board.