Skip to toolbar

Community & Business Groups

Blockchain Community Group

The mission of the the Blockchain Community Group is to generate message format standards of Blockchain based on ISO20022 and to generate guidelines for usage of storage including torrent, public blockchain, private blockchain, side chain and CDN. This group will study and evaluate new technologies related to blockchain, and use cases such as interbank communications.

Note: Community Groups are proposed and run by the community. Although W3C hosts these conversations, the groups do not necessarily represent the views of the W3C Membership or staff.

No Reports Yet Published

Learn more about publishing.

Chairs, when logged in, may publish draft and final reports. Please see report requirements.

Publish Reports

adjust concall time shifting one hour back

as we talked at concall,

next concall time will be shifted one hour back

here is the adjusted concall link

https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/#/meetings/detail?uuid=M7UNL338LZXALZ8N80HTBUAZFG-101R9

the times at cities are as following

  • Seoul : 00:00 at every Thursday
  • San Francisco : 08:00 at every Wednesday (daylight saving time)
  • London : 16:00 at every Wednesday
  • Paris : 17:00 at every Wednesday

CG meeting at 22/Feb

CG members had online meeting with following agendas.

  • use case document at https://docs.google.com/document/d/1BNKQ-hNFIpROyzQRig7a7kTBcmclAQlbv3MCCZfhHiE/edit#heading=h.jahn0k8pwo5n
  • open questions from colleen at https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-blockchain/2017Feb/0015.html
  • April F2F meeting at Paris

for the use case document, one of CG members will finalize first draft

for the open questions of colleen, it can be used to categorize or tags for the blockchains.

for the April meeting, Marta will post meeting details. but no host yet.

Present: mountie, Nick, AdamLake, Colleen, Vicki, marta

Blockchain Ed – Important

Dear All,

I am currently completing a survey on the challenges of Blockchain and would love your input. I shared the survey over several channels involved in the Blockchain technology and hope to get a substantial number of responses to give an overview of the current phase of the DLTs and help educate the public. Please find the link below,

Blockchain Survey

https://goo.gl/forms/uPVFhi4OITNVp6F13

Thank you in advance,

I will share the results once completed.

 

Sebastian

https://goo.gl/forms/uPVFhi4OITNVp6F13

BlockchainCG bi-weekly teleconference schedule

Hi.

BlockchainCG agreed new teleconference schedule

webex concall link : https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/#/meetings/detail?uuid=M48QCPFW0EUKDM4FEMZA8T1BQN-101R9

the times by cities are as following

  • San Francisco, USA: Wednesday 08:00 AM. PST
  • New York, USA: Wednesday 11:00 AM. EST
  • London, United Kingdom : Wednesday 04:00 PM. GMT
  • Seoul, South Korea : Thursday 01:00 AM. KST
  • Corresponding UTC: Wednesday 16:00

ICS file can be downloaded from here