Main Page

From Web of Things Interest Group
Jump to: navigation, search

Chairs and Staff Contacts

The Co-Chairs of the Interest Group are Matthias Kovatsch (Siemens) and Yongjing Zhang (Huawei).

The W3C Team Contacts for the group are Dave Raggett, Kazuyuki Ashimura and Yingying Chen.

Current Status of Deliverables

We use GitHub for draft IG deliverables and information related to the Plugfests. Each document has a section on how to contribute. Action items should be tracked using the GitHub Issues.

Ongoing work documents

Concluded documents

Delivered documents

WebConf Meetings

Follow the links to the corresponding WebConf pages. See the quick start guide for general help for WebConfs.

Main WoT WebConf

Wednesdays at 8am US Eastern / 2pm Europe / 10pm Japan

WG WoT Thing Description WebConf

Fridays at 2:30am US Eastern / 11:30pm-1d US Pacific / 8:30am Europe / 4:30pm Japan

WG WoT Scripting API WebConf

Mondays at 7am US Eastern / 1pm Europe / 9pm Japan

WG Binding WebConf

Tuesdays at 8am US Eastern / 2pm Europe / 10pm Japan

IG Linked Data and Semantic Processing WebConf

Every other Friday at 10am US Eastern / 4pm Europe / midnight Japan

IG Security WebConf

Mondays at 8am US Eastern / 2pm Europe / 10pm Japan

PlugFest WebConf

Wednesdays at 9am US Eastern / 3pm Europe / 11pm Japan

Face-to-Face Meetings

Upcoming

The tentative dates and locations for upcoming meetings

F2F meeting, 24-29 March 2018, Prague, Czech Republic hosted by YOUR-NAME-HERE

Recent

Mailing Lists

We use the public mailing list for discussions. We encourage the use of prefixes in email to help identify emails relating to task forces or for meeting agendas, e.g. if you have an agenda request for an upcoming meeting please start the subject line with [agenda]. Sticky topics and action items should be tracked using the GitHub Issues.

Note

The first time you send an email to any W3C list you will get a response with a link to a form for W3C's archive approval system. This requires you to choose between the following options:

  • YES, W3C may archive this message on its Web site.
  • YES, W3C may archive this message and any further messages I send to public-wot-ig@w3.org on its Web site.
  • YES, W3C may archive this message and any further messages I send to any W3C list on its Web site.
  • NO, do not archive my message online or distribute it to the list; I will find another route for my feedback.

If you do not respond, your email to the list will your message will not be archived online or distributed to the list. If you lose the email with the link please contact the staff contact (Dave Raggett).

Other Resources

Common links to Interest Group resources

Blog posts

Member Submissions

Miscellaneous