Skip to toolbar

Community & Business Groups

Digital Asset Management Industry Business Ontology Community Group

The mission of Digital Asset Management Business Ontology Community Group is to propose, discuss, create and maintain extensions to schema.org related to the Digital Asset Management Industry.

Note: Community Groups are proposed and run by the community. Although W3C hosts these conversations, the groups do not necessarily represent the views of the W3C Membership or staff.

No Reports Yet Published

Learn more about publishing.

Chairs, when logged in, may publish draft and final reports. Please see report requirements.

Publish Reports

W3C DAM Group Teleconference November 1st, 2017

Teleconference meeting to discuss scope & project
A teleconference will be held November 1st, 2017 at 10AM EST:
9AM CST
7AM PST
3PM BST
4PM CEST
Group charter edits
Aaron Bradley and Emily Kolvitz have mocked up a rough draft of a group charter.  We’d like your comments, suggestions, and additions to the document to map out our project scope, mission, and main objectives.
The document is available here for your thoughts and additions:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Ku9rQMOWmvQUaaMq1fIBNXf74y23ZFGhtlTJUwUI_ZM/edit?usp=sharing
Inviting others to group
We also want to make sure that the group is encompassing of the wider community that wishes to increase findability and discovery of digital assets on the web as well, so invite others through social, email, in person, etc!
You can use the attached graphics & URL on social media to invite others:

“Schema.org extensions for DAM? Looking for some smart people to join us. https://www.w3.org/community/digitalassetmanagement/ #digitalassetmanagement (or use any relevant hashtag you like)

Thank you and look forward to discussing scope & roadmap for this project soon!

Call for Participation in Digital Asset Management Industry Business Ontology Community Group

The Digital Asset Management Industry Business Ontology Community Group has been launched:


The mission of Digital Asset Management Business Ontology Community Group is to extend schema.org to increase the expressiveness, utility and interoperability of digital media assets.


In order to join the group, you will need a W3C account. Please note, however, that W3C Membership is not required to join a Community Group.

This is a community initiative. This group was originally proposed on 2017-08-17 by Emily Kolvitz. The following people supported its creation: Emily Kolvitz, Aaron Bradley, Lauren Dohr, Tim Strehle, Scott Bowman, Roger Howard, Kai Strieder. W3C’s hosting of this group does not imply endorsement of the activities.

The group must now choose a chair. Read more about how to get started in a new group and good practice for running a group.

We invite you to share news of this new group in social media and other channels.

If you believe that there is an issue with this group that requires the attention of the W3C staff, please email us at site-comments@w3.org

Thank you,
W3C Community Development Team