ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47

Language tags should reference BCP 47

State:
CLOSED
Product:
linked-data-patch-format
Raised by:
Steven Atkin
Opened on:
2015-01-29
Description:
THREAD: http://www.w3.org/Mail/flatten/index?subject=i18n-ISSUE-410&list=public-ldp-comments


In section 3.0 the definition of a language tag should refer to BCP 47 rather than including the definition from Turtle.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Weekly github digest (Tracker items) (from sysbot+gh@w3.org on 2019-11-20)
  2. Daily github digest (WG INTERNAL review issues) (from sysbot+gh@w3.org on 2019-11-15)
  3. Daily github digest (WG INTERNAL review issues) (from sysbot+gh@w3.org on 2019-11-14)
  4. Weekly github digest (Tracker items) (from sysbot+gh@w3.org on 2019-11-13)
  5. RE: LDP WG response to i18n-ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47 (from addison@lab126.com on 2015-03-30)
  6. RE: LDP WG response to i18n-ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47 (from eric@w3.org on 2015-03-30)
  7. RE: LDP WG response to i18n-ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47 (from addison@lab126.com on 2015-03-27)
  8. LDP WG response to i18n-ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47 (from eric@w3.org on 2015-03-27)
  9. i18n-ISSUE-410: Language tags should reference BCP 47 (from atkin@us.ibm.com on 2015-03-05)
  10. [minutes] Internationalization telecon 2015-02-19 (from ishida@w3.org on 2015-02-20)
  11. I18N-ISSUE-410 (Steve Atkin): Language tags should reference BCP 47 [linked-data-patch-format] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2015-01-29)

Related notes:

https://github.com/w3c/i18n-activity/issues/65

Richard Ishida, 17 Mar 2016, 13:19:50

Display change log ATOM feed


Addison Phillips <addison@amazon.com>, Chair, Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Fuqiao Xue <xfq@w3.org>, Atsushi Shimono <atsushi@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $