W3C

Results of Questionnaire EOWG Weekly Survey - 02 September 2016

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email addresses: shawn@w3.org,shadi+EOsurvey@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-07.

9 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Minutes and Resolutions of 02 Sept
  2. Title of the quick fix document
  3. Use of WAT in Easy Checks
  4. Resource Management - Do you want to bring anything to the next meeting?

1. Minutes and Resolutions of 02 Sept

summary | by responder | by choice

Please read the 02 September EOWG teleconference meeting minutes. Indicate your approval or concerns with the minutes. The summary and the link to the full minutes is on the 2016 Meeting Minutes wiki page.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them! 7
I was not at the meeting and accept the minutes as written with no questions or comment. 2
I have reviewed the minutes but have concerns explained in the comments field.
I have not read the minutes yet, and have put the date for my review into the comments field.

Skip to view by choice.

View by responder

Details

Responder Minutes and Resolutions of 02 SeptComments
Eric Eggert
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Andrew Arch
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Shadi Abou-Zahra
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Anna Belle Leiserson
  • I was not at the meeting and accept the minutes as written with no questions or comment.
Susan Hewitt
  • I was not at the meeting and accept the minutes as written with no questions or comment.
Sylvie Duchateau
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Howard Kramer
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Brent Bakken
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
Sharron Rush
  • I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!

View by choice

ChoiceResponders
I was in the teleconference and I'm OK with them!
  • Eric Eggert
  • Andrew Arch
  • Shadi Abou-Zahra
  • Sylvie Duchateau
  • Howard Kramer
  • Brent Bakken
  • Sharron Rush
I was not at the meeting and accept the minutes as written with no questions or comment.
  • Anna Belle Leiserson
  • Susan Hewitt
I have reviewed the minutes but have concerns explained in the comments field.
I have not read the minutes yet, and have put the date for my review into the comments field.

2. Title of the quick fix document

Please consider the changes to Short Term Website Accessibility Improvements (previously called: Improving the Accessibility of Your Website.) EOWG defined this document to address the use case: "Help! I need to fix accessibility on my website now!" The document is part of a suite called Planning and Managing Web Accessibility. This part of that document suite is meant to "provide guidance on more immediate remediation of accessibility barriers in existing websites." While many of the issues with this document have been addressed, there remains the question of the title.

Please revisit the GitHub issue about the title of the resource and review the title discussion in the meeting minutes. Then use the rating grid below to enter your ideas and rank them.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Don’t mindDon’t wantRanked 1Ranked 2Ranked 3Ranked 4Ranked 5Ranked 6
First Aid in Website Accessibility: Temporary Repairs for Urgent Situations 3 2 2 1 1
Web Accessibility First Aid: Approaches for Temporary Repairs 1 1 1 2 4
Web Accessibility First Aid: Approaches for Interim Repairs 3 2 2 1 1
Web Accessibility First Aid: quick fixes for serious issues 3 2 2 1 1
Web Accessibility First Aid: tackling the urgent problems 3 1 2 1 1 1
Another one suggested below 6 1 2

Details

Responder First Aid in Website Accessibility: Temporary Repairs for Urgent SituationsWeb Accessibility First Aid: Approaches for Temporary Repairs Web Accessibility First Aid: Approaches for Interim Repairs Web Accessibility First Aid: quick fixes for serious issues Web Accessibility First Aid: tackling the urgent problemsAnother one suggested belowComments
Eric Eggert Ranked 2 Ranked 1 Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind
Andrew Arch Don’t want Ranked 4 Ranked 2 Ranked 3 Ranked 1 Don’t mind "First Aid in Website Accessibility: Temporary Repairs for Urgent Situations" - reads a bit clumsily cf other options
Shadi Abou-Zahra Ranked 2 Ranked 3 Ranked 1 Ranked 5 Ranked 4 Don’t mind
Anna Belle Leiserson Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind
Susan Hewitt Don’t want Ranked 3 Ranked 1 Ranked 6 Ranked 2 Don’t mind I think "approaches" is a much better word than "repairs" as this resource doesn't really provide repairs; rather it gives guidance on how to proceed with repairs. I also dislike temporary for the same reasons others cited (implies they will expire.)
Sylvie Duchateau Don’t mind Ranked 4 Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t mind Don’t want
Howard Kramer Ranked 6 Ranked 4 Ranked 5 Ranked 2 Ranked 3 Ranked 1 Web Accessibility First Aid:Temporary Repairs for Urgent Situations
Brent Bakken Ranked 5 Ranked 4 Ranked 2 Ranked 3 Ranked 1 Don’t mind
Sharron Rush Don’t mind Don’t want Ranked 3 Ranked 2 Don’t want Ranked 1 Web Accessibility First Aid: Temporary Repairs for Urgent Situations

3. Use of WAT in Easy Checks

summary | by responder | by choice

Please review the the GitHub comment about Easy Checks use of WAT - the Web Accessibility Toolbar for IE as well as preliminary discussion in the teleconference this week. This is mostly in preparation for the discussion at the next meeting, but feel free to add comments in GitHub (preferred) or in the survey below.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
I have reviewed the issue and am prepared for the discussion but have no comments at this time 1
I have added my thoughts to GitHub. 6
I have entered my thoughts in the survey below.
I have no opinion on this question and will pass on commenting and go with the decision of the group. 2

Skip to view by choice.

View by responder

Details

Responder Use of WAT in Easy ChecksComments
Eric Eggert
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
Andrew Arch
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
Shadi Abou-Zahra
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
Anna Belle Leiserson
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
Susan Hewitt
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
Sylvie Duchateau
  • I have no opinion on this question and will pass on commenting and go with the decision of the group.
No time to review this until tomorrow, when the survey will be already closed.
Howard Kramer
  • I have no opinion on this question and will pass on commenting and go with the decision of the group.
Brent Bakken
  • I have reviewed the issue and am prepared for the discussion but have no comments at this time
Sharron Rush
  • I have added my thoughts to GitHub.

View by choice

ChoiceResponders
I have reviewed the issue and am prepared for the discussion but have no comments at this time
  • Brent Bakken
I have added my thoughts to GitHub.
  • Eric Eggert
  • Andrew Arch
  • Shadi Abou-Zahra
  • Anna Belle Leiserson
  • Susan Hewitt
  • Sharron Rush
I have entered my thoughts in the survey below.
I have no opinion on this question and will pass on commenting and go with the decision of the group.
  • Sylvie Duchateau
  • Howard Kramer

4. Resource Management - Do you want to bring anything to the next meeting?

As a Resource Manager, if you are ready to bring an item to a planning meeting or a Friday teleconference, please provide details in the comment field. Include information about which meeting, proposed date(s), resource title, purpose/stage, etc. We will be sure to contact you about adding the item to the appropriate agenda.

Do you want to bring items to the Planning Meeting or Teleconference?

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
yes 2
no 5

(2 responses didn't contain an answer to this question)

Details

Responder Resource Management - Do you want to bring anything to the next meeting?Comments
Eric Eggert
Andrew Arch no
Shadi Abou-Zahra yes Short Term Website Accessibility Improvements - title discussion
Anna Belle Leiserson N/A
Susan Hewitt yes When would I have to have a draft proposal ready to present to the Planning Committee?
Sylvie Duchateau no
Howard Kramer no
Brent Bakken no
Sharron Rush no

More details on responses

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  2. Eric Velleman <e.velleman@accessibility.nl>
  3. Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>
  4. Kazuhito Kidachi <k-kidachi@mitsue.co.jp>
  5. Wayne Dick <wayneedick@gmail.com>
  6. David Sloan <dsloan@paciellogroup.com>
  7. Mary Jo Mueller <maryjom@us.ibm.com>
  8. Vicki Menezes Miller <menezesmiller@conceptivity.ch>
  9. Reinaldo Ferraz <reinaldo@nic.br>
  10. Vivienne Conway <v.conway@webkeyit.com>
  11. Bill Kasdorf <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com>
  12. Jan McSorley <jan.mcsorley@pearson.com>
  13. Kevin Rydberg <kry@siteimprove.com>
  14. Adina Halter <adina_halter@comcast.com>
  15. Rachel Comerford <Rachel.Comerford@macmillan.com>
  16. Denis Boudreau <dboudreau01@gmail.com>
  17. Laura Keen <lkee@loc.gov>
  18. Sarah Pulis <sarah@intopia.digital>
  19. Kris Anne Kinney <kakinney@ets.org>
  20. Bill Tyler <bill@billtyler.net>
  21. Chris O'Brien <chris.obrien@ami.ca>
  22. Amanda Mace <a.mace@webkeyit.com>
  23. Norah Sinclair <norah.sinclair@amac.gatech.edu>
  24. Mitchell Evan <mitchell.evan@ssbbartgroup.com>
  25. Jes Pulido <jesus.pulido@amac.gatech.edu>
  26. Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>
  27. Jennifer Chadwick <jcha@siteimprove.com>
  28. Sean Kelly <lensmonkey@gmail.com>
  29. muhammad saleem <admin@mec.com.kw>
  30. Lewis Phillips <lp795e@att.com>
  31. Ash Harris <ash@akeaweb.com>
  32. Kim Hodges <kim@akeaweb.com>
  33. Estella Oncins <estella.oncins@uab.cat>
  34. Daniel Montalvo <dmontalvo@w3.org>
  35. Hidde de Vries <hidde@w3.org>
  36. Helen Burge <helen.burge@deque.com>
  37. Kevin White <kevin.white@gov.scot>
  38. Mark Palmer <mark.palmer@gov.scot>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire

Report issues by mail to sysreq.