ISSUE-303: Default z order of page-margin boxes

Default z order of page-margin boxes

State:
CLOSED
Product:
CSS3 Paged Media
Raised by:
Simon Sapin
Opened on:
2013-02-12
Description:
Section 4.1:
"The default painting order, or CSS2.1 Appendix E "tree order", of page-margin boxes with respect to each other is not specified."

I’d like to have this specified, even if we pick an arbitrary order.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. [css3-page] Each page-margin box establishes a stacking context (from simon.sapin@exyr.org on 2013-03-04)
  2. CSS-ISSUE-303: Default z order of page-margin boxes [CSS3 Paged Media] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-02-12)

Related notes:

Done in https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/csswg/rev/2a3f835f72e3

Simon Sapin, 7 Mar 2013, 17:05:50

Changelog:

Created issue 'Default z order of page-margin boxes' nickname owned by Simon Sapin on product CSS3 Paged Media, description 'Section 4.1:
"The default painting order, or CSS2.1 Appendix E "tree order", of page-margin boxes with respect to each other is not specified."

I’d like to have this specified, even if we pick an arbitrary order.' non-public

Simon Sapin, 12 Feb 2013, 18:55:06

Status changed to 'closed'

Simon Sapin, 7 Mar 2013, 17:05:50


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $