ISSUE-159: Whehter text-trim should default to force-start or keep-start

Whehter text-trim should default to force-start or keep-start

State:
CLOSED
Product:
CSS3 Text
Raised by:
Koji Ishii
Opened on:
2011-01-16
Description:
Default value for end, adjacent, and justify are clear, but for start it is not as clear as other values. We need some data to make the decision.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. RE: [CSS2.1] Clarifying 8.3.1 Collapsing Margins (from Arron.Eicholz@microsoft.com on 2011-03-14)
  2. CSS-ISSUE-159: Whehter text-trim should default to force-start or keep-start [CSS3 Text] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2011-01-16)

Related notes:

This has been discussed in Japanese ML and turned out to be it's a favor, and also changes in years. Publishing folks tend to prefer force-start, but we agreed to take keep-start as a default value.

Koji Ishii, 19 Feb 2011, 20:38:31

Display change log ATOM feed


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $