Edit ISSUE-159: Whehter text-trim should default to force-start or keep-start

Nickname:

Title:

State:

Product:

Raised By:

Description:

Add notes (no markup allowed, URIs get automatically hyperlinked):

Related emails:

  1. RE: [CSS2.1] Clarifying 8.3.1 Collapsing Margins (from Arron.Eicholz@microsoft.com on 2011-03-14) (from Arron.Eicholz@microsoft.com on 2011-03-14)
  2. CSS-ISSUE-159: Whehter text-trim should default to force-start or keep-start [CSS3 Text] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2011-01-16) (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2011-01-16)

Related notes:

This has been discussed in Japanese ML and turned out to be it's a favor, and also changes in years. Publishing folks tend to prefer force-start, but we agreed to take keep-start as a default value.

Koji Ishii, 19 Feb 2011, 20:38:31


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $