ISSUE-117: Define handling of negative and out-of-range values resulting from calc()

Define handling of negative and out-of-range values resulting from calc()

State:
CLOSED
Product:
CSS3 Values and Units
Raised by:
David Baron
Opened on:
2010-01-21
Description:
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-style/2009Dec/0236.html
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. RE: Interop issues regarding tables and css tables (from gwhit@microsoft.com on 2014-06-13)
  2. Re: Interop issues regarding tables and css tables (from dbaron@dbaron.org on 2014-06-12)
  3. Issues edited: 117 (from bert@w3.org on 2010-06-02)
  4. RE: Agenda conf call 02-jun-2010 (from sylvaing@microsoft.com on 2010-06-02)
  5. Agenda conf call 02-jun-2010 (from peter.linss@hp.com on 2010-06-01)
  6. Agenda conf call 26-may-2010 (from daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com on 2010-05-25)
  7. Agenda conf call 19-may-2010 (from peter.linss@hp.com on 2010-05-18)
  8. [CSSWG] Minutes and Resolutions 2010-05-12 (from fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net on 2010-05-16)
  9. RE: Agenda conf call 12-may-2010 (from szilles@adobe.com on 2010-05-12)
  10. Re: Agenda conf call 12-may-2010 (from singer@apple.com on 2010-05-11)
  11. Agenda conf call 12-may-2010 (from daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com on 2010-05-11)
  12. ISSUE-117: Define handling of negative and out-of-range values resulting from calc() [CSS3 Values and Units] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2010-01-21)
  13. [CSSWG] Minutes and Resolutions 2010-01-20 (from fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net on 2010-01-20)

Related notes:

Defined to clamp, per WG resolution http://www.w3.org/blog/CSS/2009/03/10/resolutions_56/

Elika Etemad, 11 Oct 2011, 00:38:38

Actually, this resolution: http://www.w3.org/blog/CSS/2010/01/21/resolutions_90/ + http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-style/2010Jan/0468.html

Elika Etemad, 11 Oct 2011, 00:41:03

Display change log ATOM feed


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.323 2013-12-19 14:47:09 dom Exp $