W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire RDWG Approval of Research Note on Web Accessibility Metrics

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email address: simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk

This questionnaire was open from 2012-05-16 to 2012-05-23.

11 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Support for publishing this draft
  2. Comments

1. Support for publishing this draft

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
I support publishing this W3C Note as is 9
I support publishing this W3C Note; however, I suggest the changes in the comments section below (for editors' discretion) 2
I support publishing this W3C Note only with the changes indicated as [important to be addressed before publication] in the comments section below
I do not support publishing this W3C Note because of the comments indicated as [important to be addressed before publication] in the comments section below
I abstain (not vote)

Details

Responder Support for publishing this draft
Simon Harper I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Markel Vigo I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Vivienne Conway I support publishing this W3C Note; however, I suggest the changes in the comments section below (for editors' discretion)
Joshue O Connor I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Klaus Miesenberge I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Peter Thiessen I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Christos Kouroupetroglou I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Charles McCathie Nevile I support publishing this W3C Note; however, I suggest the changes in the comments section below (for editors' discretion)
Shadi Abou-Zahra I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Shawn Henry I support publishing this W3C Note as is
Yeliz Yesilada I support publishing this W3C Note as is

2. Comments

(remember to include priority, location, suggested revision, and rationale for each comment.)

Details

Responder Comments
Simon Harper
Markel Vigo
Vivienne Conway The only thing I'm looking for is the information about citing and where that's located (at the top or nearby). All other is great.
Joshue O Connor
Klaus Miesenberge
Peter Thiessen What an excellent research note - this sets the bar high for future notes.

Here are two minor edits:
3.4 Targeting Particular Accessibility Issues
"Understandable" link points to a 404, update to http://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG20/#understandable

4. A Research Roadmap for Web Accessibility Metrics
"..defined qualities - this areas are uncovered in section.." change this to these
Christos Kouroupetroglou
Charles McCathie Nevile A pile of editorial comments sent to Shadi...
Shadi Abou-Zahra
Shawn Henry
Yeliz Yesilada

More details on responses

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Markku Hakkinen <mhakkinen@ets.org>
  2. Máté Pataki <Mate.Pataki@w3c.hu>
  3. Giorgio Brajnik <brajnik@uniud.it>
  4. Yehya Mohamad <Yehya.Mohamad@fit.fraunhofer.de>
  5. Swaran Lata <slata@mit.gov.in>
  6. Somnath Chandra <Schandra@mit.gov.in>
  7. David Sloan <dsloan@paciellogroup.com>
  8. Annika Nietzio <an@ftb-volmarstein.de>
  9. Prashant Verma Prashant <verma@w3.org>
  10. Naitik Tyagi Tyagi <tyagi@w3.org>
  11. Justin Brown <j.brown@ecu.edu.au>
  12. Luz Rello <luz.rello@upf.edu>
  13. Kerstin Matausch <kerstin.matausch@ki-i.at>
  14. Silvia Mirri <silvia.mirri@unibo.it>
  15. Vivienne Conway <v.conway@webkeyit.com>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire


Maintained by Laurent Carcone, from a development by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.127 2015-02-04 08:52:34 carcone Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to lcarcone@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)