W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire Should the Audio WG publish a new public Working Draft of Web Audio API (July 2012)

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email address: team-audio@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2012-07-09 to 2012-07-15.

8 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Do you agree to publish a new public WD of the Web Audio API spec?

1. Do you agree to publish a new public WD of the Web Audio API spec?

The last public WD of the webaudio spec was published on 15th March 2012. In accordance with the "heartbeat requirement" we suggest to publish a new snapshot of the draft in the public repository of W3C technical reports, and sollicit feedback from the public.

Please indicate whether you agree (yes), disagree (no) with the publication, whether you will go along with the group's decision (concur) or abstain. You may use the rationale field for details about your answer.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
yes 7
no
concur 1
abstain

Details

Responder Do you agree to publish a new public WD of the Web Audio API spec?RationaleComments
Gabriel Cardoso concur
Olivier Thereaux yes
Marcus Geelnard yes
Adrian Bateman yes Microsoft supports publishing regular Working Drafts to demonstrate forward progress. Supporting publication does not imply we agree with all the technical content in a particular draft.

A survey seems like a high overhead for measuring consensus to publish - perhaps this could be done in mail in future? See, for example, CfC mails in WebApps.
Chris Rogers yes There have been many edits since the 15 March publication, so now seems like a great time to get these changes published.
Chris Wilson yes
Doug Schepers yes Substantive changes have been made to the spec, and it's good to let the community see progress.
James Wei yes

More details on responses

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>
  2. T.V. Raman <raman@google.com>
  3. Glen Shires <gshires@google.com>
  4. WonSuk Lee <wonsuk.lee@etri.re.kr>
  5. Raphaël Troncy <Raphael.Troncy@eurecom.fr>
  6. Mohamed ZERGAOUI <innovimax+w3c@gmail.com>
  7. Michael[tm] Smith <mike@w3.org>
  8. Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>
  9. Eric Carlson <eric.carlson@apple.com>
  10. Philip Jägenstedt <philipj@opera.com>
  11. Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>
  12. Chris Lowis <chris.lowis@gmail.com>
  13. Joe Berkovitz <joe@noteflight.com>
  14. Jussi Kalliokoski <jussi.kalliokoski@gmail.com>
  15. Matthew Gregan <mgregan@mozilla.com>
  16. Jean-Charles Verdie <jicheu@yahoo.fr>
  17. Matthew Paradis <matthew.paradis@bbc.co.uk>
  18. Adam Goode <agoode@google.com>
  19. Giridhar Mandyam <mandyam@quicinc.com>
  20. Ehsan Akhgari <ehsan@mozilla.com>
  21. Jerry Smith <jdsmith@microsoft.com>
  22. Paul Adenot <padenot@mozilla.com>
  23. Ryoya Kawai <kawai@amei.or.jp>
  24. Anthony Onumonu <anthony.onumonu@bbc.co.uk>
  25. Raymond Toy <rtoy@google.com>
  26. Masahiro Kakishita <kakishita@amei.or.jp>
  27. Kazuo Hikawa <hikawa@amei.or.jp>
  28. Bill Hofmann <bill.hofmann@dolby.com>
  29. Lisa Collichio <lcolli@qti.qualcomm.com>
  30. Hongchan Choi <hongchan@google.com>
  31. Paul Changjin Jeong <cjjeong@html5forum.or.kr>
  32. Steven Becker <stevebe@microsoft.com>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire


Maintained by Laurent Carcone, from a development by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.127 2015-02-04 08:52:34 carcone Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to lcarcone@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)