W3C

Results of Questionnaire EOWG Publication Approval – How People with Disabilities Use the Web - Changes

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email address: shawn@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2017-12-05 to 2017-12-19.

12 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. How People with Disabilities Use the Web, Approval of Changes

1. How People with Disabilities Use the Web, Approval of Changes

summary | by responder | by choice

The series of articles that make up How People with Disabilities Use the Web has been updated, as detailed below. Please review to confirm your satisfaction with the changes, and to approve its publication.

Note that changes have primarily been made to Stories of Web Users which is the section that needs the most review. Otherwise the changes were minor edits or a title change and need little or no detailed review.

  1. Updated landing page Overview
    No changes since March, no review needed
  2. Updated Stories of Web Users
    Original Stories of Web Users
    See EOWG list archive for Word diff version
  3. Updated Diverse Abilities and Barriers
    Title was changed since March. Do you approve of the title change?
  4. Updated Tools and Techniques
    Title was changed since March. Do you approve of the title change?

Also of note: A revised version of the Accessibility Principles page has been removed from this set of articles and will be a stand alone resource on the new web site.

Finally, there are remaining open issues on GitHub that have been assigned to Future Enhancement or Editor's Discretion.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
I agree with all changes and approve publication. 7
I'm OK with publication as is; please consider my suggestions in GitHub (or below) for Editors' discretion. 3
I will approve publication only after my high priority comments in GitHub (or below) are addressed. 2
I need more time, and will complete the review by the date in the Comments field below.
I abstain and accept the decision of the group.
fyi, I added some comments for future improvement in GitHub (or below) to consider for later iterations. 1

Skip to view by choice.

View by responder

Details

Responder How People with Disabilities Use the Web, Approval of ChangesComments
Nicolas Steenhout
  • I'm OK with publication as is; please consider my suggestions in GitHub (or below) for Editors' discretion.
Vicki Menezes Miller
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Bravo!
Brent Bakken
Amanda Mace
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Norah Sinclair
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Laura Keen
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Kevin Rydberg it looks good other than the duplicated content for Luis.
Sylvie Duchateau
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Kris Anne Kinney
  • I agree with all changes and approve publication.
Shadi Abou-Zahra
Stéphane Deschamps
  • I'm OK with publication as is; please consider my suggestions in GitHub (or below) for Editors' discretion.
A few typographical notes on my pull request https://github.com/w3c/wai-people-use-web/pull/65
Eric Eggert
  • I'm OK with publication as is; please consider my suggestions in GitHub (or below) for Editors' discretion.
Sorry for being late. I support Jame’s comments in GitHub and think we can defer Shadi’s comments as we had agreed in Friday’s meeting.

View by choice

ChoiceResponders
I agree with all changes and approve publication.
  • Vicki Menezes Miller
  • Brent Bakken
  • Amanda Mace
  • Norah Sinclair
  • Laura Keen
  • Sylvie Duchateau
  • Kris Anne Kinney
I'm OK with publication as is; please consider my suggestions in GitHub (or below) for Editors' discretion.
  • Nicolas Steenhout
  • Stéphane Deschamps
  • Eric Eggert
I will approve publication only after my high priority comments in GitHub (or below) are addressed.
  • Kevin Rydberg
  • Shadi Abou-Zahra
I need more time, and will complete the review by the date in the Comments field below.
I abstain and accept the decision of the group.
fyi, I added some comments for future improvement in GitHub (or below) to consider for later iterations.
  • Brent Bakken

More details on responses

  • Nicolas Steenhout: last responded on 6, December 2017 at 17:40 (UTC)
  • Vicki Menezes Miller: last responded on 6, December 2017 at 20:39 (UTC)
  • Brent Bakken: last responded on 6, December 2017 at 21:15 (UTC)
  • Amanda Mace: last responded on 6, December 2017 at 23:56 (UTC)
  • Norah Sinclair: last responded on 7, December 2017 at 03:01 (UTC)
  • Laura Keen: last responded on 7, December 2017 at 13:21 (UTC)
  • Kevin Rydberg: last responded on 8, December 2017 at 14:54 (UTC)
  • Sylvie Duchateau: last responded on 11, December 2017 at 16:47 (UTC)
  • Kris Anne Kinney: last responded on 14, December 2017 at 15:19 (UTC)
  • Shadi Abou-Zahra: last responded on 14, December 2017 at 19:46 (UTC)
  • Stéphane Deschamps: last responded on 15, December 2017 at 11:14 (UTC)
  • Eric Eggert: last responded on 20, December 2017 at 14:13 (UTC)

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  2. Geoff Freed <geoff_freed@wgbh.org>
  3. Eric Velleman <e.velleman@accessibility.nl>
  4. Andrew Arch <andrew@intopia.digital>
  5. Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>
  6. Kazuhito Kidachi <k-kidachi@mitsue.co.jp>
  7. Wayne Dick <wayneedick@gmail.com>
  8. Sharron Rush <srush@knowbility.org>
  9. David Sloan <dsloan@paciellogroup.com>
  10. Mary Jo Mueller <maryjom@us.ibm.com>
  11. Reinaldo Ferraz <reinaldo@nic.br>
  12. Howard Kramer <hkramer@colorado.edu>
  13. Vivienne Conway <v.conway@webkeyit.com>
  14. Bill Kasdorf <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com>
  15. Jan McSorley <jan.mcsorley@pearson.com>
  16. Adina Halter <adina_halter@comcast.com>
  17. Joy Relton <joy.relton@deque.com>
  18. Rachel Comerford <Rachel.Comerford@macmillan.com>
  19. Denis Boudreau <denis.boudreau@deque.com>
  20. Sarah Pulis <sarah@intopia.digital>
  21. Bill Tyler <bill@billtyler.net>
  22. Robert Jolly <robert@knowbility.org>
  23. Chris O'Brien <chris.obrien@ami.ca>
  24. Mitchell Evan <mitchell.evan@ssbbartgroup.com>
  25. Jes Pulido <jesus.pulido@amac.gatech.edu>
  26. Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>
  27. Jennifer Chadwick <jcha@siteimprove.com>
  28. Brigitta Norton <brigitta.norton@digital.gov.au>
  29. Sean Kelly <lensmonkey@gmail.com>
  30. Lewis Phillips <lp795e@att.com>
  31. Ash Harris <ash@akeaweb.com>
  32. Kim Hodges <kim@akeaweb.com>
  33. Dena Wainwright <dena.a.wainwright@wellsfargo.com>
  34. Richard Steinberg <richard.steinberg@wellsfargo.com>
  35. Daniel Montalvo <dmontalvo@w3.org>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire

Report issues on GitHub project w3c/wbs-design (preferred) or by mail to sysreq.