ISSUE-37: Update of test procedure for F17

F17 Update test procedure

Update of test procedure for F17

State:
OPEN
Product:
Raised by:
Joshue O Connor
Opened on:
2014-07-18
Description:
The test procedure for F17 needs step 3 to be replace by a more suitable updated example - or removed. Working group to discuss (on 22 July call) or soon after. [1]

[1] http://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG-TECHS/F17.html



Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: Cleaning up working branches (from cooper@w3.org on 2017-08-28)
  2. WCAG-ISSUE-37 (F17 Update test procedure): Update of test procedure for F17 (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2014-07-18)

Related notes:

https://www.w3.org/2006/02/lc-comments-tracker/35422/WD-WCAG20-TECHS-20140107/2907

Joshue O Connor, 18 Jul 2014, 09:09:24

https://www.w3.org/2006/02/lc-comments-tracker/35422/WD-WCAG20-TECHS-20140107/2905

Joshue O Connor, 18 Jul 2014, 09:10:04

The valid value for a usemap is a URI to a fully qualified name or idref.

For example
usemap="#myIdRef"
usemap="#myNameRef"
usemap="http://www.mydomain.com/mypage.html#myIdRef"
usemap="http://www.mydomain.com/mypage.html#myNameRef"

A pure IDref is not valid.
See http://ln.hixie.ch/?start=1172653243&count=1 for details of the history.

James Nurthen, 22 Jul 2014, 16:04:14

[Joshue]: Update of test procedure for F17

5 Aug 2014, 15:05:46

Display change log ATOM feed


Andrew Kirkpatrick <akirkpat@adobe.com>, Alastair Campbell <acampbell@nomensa.com>, Chairs, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>, Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>, Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $