ISSUE-302: Multiple pseudo-classes in page selectors

Multiple pseudo-classes in page selectors

State:
CLOSED
Product:
CSS3 Paged Media
Raised by:
Simon Sapin
Opened on:
2013-02-12
Description:
We recently clarified that @page takes a comma-separated list of selectors:

@page :first, :blank { … }

I think that multiple pseudo-classes in the same selector can be useful too:

@page :blank:left { … }

As in element Selectors, this would be a logical "and" where the comma is a logical "or".
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: Agenda item: multiple pseudo-classes per page selectors (from daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com on 2013-02-13)
  2. Agenda item: multiple pseudo-classes per page selectors (from simon.sapin@kozea.fr on 2013-02-12)
  3. CSS-ISSUE-302: Multiple pseudo-classes in page selectors [CSS3 Paged Media] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-02-12)

Related notes:

No additional notes.

Display change log ATOM feed


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $