WebDriver/2020-TPAC

From W3C Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Browser Testing and Tools Working Group TPAC teleconference

Observers are welcome to attend our group meeting. If any observers are interested in participating in the work on the test suite or joining the group, we will happily assist with this.

The meeting will be minuted to the #webdriver IRC channel. All participants and observers are encouraged to join this channel in advance.

Dial in Details

Agenda

The meeting will be held over Zoom. Details are above. The meeting will be at 5 PM BST/6 PM CEST/9 AM PST.

26 October

  • Follow up / reminders from last meeting
  • WebDriver state of the union


BiDi topics

BiDi priorities - what do clients requires to move features over [jgraham] Async commands [jgraham] Targets, contexts, realms [jgraham] https://github.com/w3c/webdriver-bidi/pull/62 Script Execution [jgraham] https://github.com/w3c/webdriver-bidi/pull/57 https://github.com/w3c/webdriver-bidi/issues/18

Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2020/10/26-webdriver-minutes.html


27 October

Topics

Bootstrap scripts [brwalder]

Navigation [jgraham]

  • Initiating navigation and waiting for it to finish

Logging [jgraham]

Putative modules? [simonstewart]

Navigation during commands (eg. perform actions, execute script) [whimboo/jgraham]

Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2020/10/27-webdriver-minutes.html


28 October

Topics

Network interception [jgraham]

BiDi roadmap [foolip]

Shadow DOM? [jimevans]

Async Session Creation [christian bromann]

Minutes

https://www.w3.org/2020/10/28-webdriver-minutes.html

Meeting Minutes