Networks

From W3C Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Web & Networks Interest Group

Wiki space for the Web & Networks Interest Group.

Work streams

Investigations

TPAC

Meetings

Meeting No. Topic Workstream Presenters Date & Time
1 IG Kick-off Meeting General Co-Chairs Jun 26th, 2019 @ 2:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 9:00pm PRC
2 Principles for Web and Networks solutions General Dan Druta, Co-Chair Jul 31st, 2019 @ 2:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 9:00pm PRC
3 Link Performance Prediction Network Quality Monitoring and Prediction Jonas Svennebring & Jonathan Devlin, Intel Sept 4th, 2019 @ 2:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 9:00pm PRC
3 MEC API Examples Edge Computing Song Xu, China Mobile Sept 4th, 2019 @ 2:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 9:00pm PRC
4 Video Cloud Service Edge Computing Song Xu, China Mobile Nov 25th 2019 @ 3:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 10:00pm PRC
TPAC TPAC Meeting Link Performance Prediction IG Sep 16, 2019
TPAC2 Edge Computing TPAC Breakout Edge Computing IG Sep 17, 2019
5 MEC in action: An overview of Edge Computing activities Edge Computing Dario Sabella, Intel Jan 15th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 10:00pm PRC
5 Accelerating DNNs for the Web with Edge Computing Edge Computing Prof. Qiao & Dr. Yakun Huang, BUPT Jan 15th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 10:00pm PRC
6 Lessons from Network Information API WICG Network Quality Monitoring and Prediction Tarun Bansal, Google Feb 5th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 10:00pm PRC
7 EDGE Applications: Supporting an Ambient Computing Ecosystem Edge Computing Michael Mccool, Intel Feb 13th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 10:00pm PRC
8 Predictive QoS for Edge Computing : Insights from 5GAA Network Quality Monitoring and Prediction Dario Sabella, Intel March 20th, 2020 @ 2:00pm CET, 6:00am PST, 09:00pm PRC
9 Distributed Web Browser Edge Computing Seikwon Kim, Samsung June 11th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CEST, 6:00am PT, 09:00pm PRC, 10:00pm KST
10 Seamless offloading of Web App via Web Worker Migration Edge Computing Hyuk-JinJeong, Seoul National University July 8th, 2020 @3:00pm CEST, 6:00am PT, 09:00pm PRC
11 P2P eCDN Overview Edge Computing Shachar Zohar, Peer5 Aug 11th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CEST, 6:00am PT, 09:00pm PRC
12 Link Performance Prediction Update Network Quality Monitoring and Prediction Jonas Svennebring, Intel Sep 1st, 2020 4:00pm CEST, 7:00am PT, 10:00pm PRC
13 TPAC 2020 Joint meeting with WoT Edge Computing WoT & WNIG Oct 15th, 2020 @ 3:00pm CEST, 6:00am PT, 09:00pm PRC
14 TPAC 2020 Key Highlights and IG Roadmap General IG Chairs Nov, 2020
15 Cloud Gaming and Networks Needs - Google Stadia team Edge Computing & Network Quality Monitoring Google 2020
16 Service Worker for the Edge - CloudFlare Edge Computing Kenton Varda, CloudFlare 2020