W3C logoWeb Accessibility Initiative (WAI)

Web Accessibility Initiative: Strategies, guidelines, and resources to make the Web accessible to people with disabilities

WAI Site Task Force of EOWG Work Statement

Page Contents

Status: Reviewed in EOWG teleconferences on 19 and 26 September 2003. All changes complete.


The WAI Site Task Force of EOWG ("Task Force") operates under the EOWG charter.

The objectives of the WAI Site Task Force of EOWG are to:


WAI Site Task Force of EOWG communications are publicly visible. Communication mechanisms for the Task Force include:


Task Force participants must be participants in good standing of the EOWG, should have experience with UCD or EOWG, and must actively contribute to the work of the Task Force, including:

W3C Team Leadership

The Task Force facilitator is Shawn Henry, the W3C Team contact for EOWG.


WSTF participants are:

  1. Andrew Arch (Vision Australia Foundation)
  2. Blossom Michaeloff (Wells Fargo)
  3. Carol Smith (Kognitive)
  4. Charmane Corcoran (Michigan State University)
  5. Jon Dodd (Bunnyfoot Universality)
  6. Justin Thorp (Michigan State University)
  7. Matt May (W3C/WAI, MIT)
  8. Michael Lenz (Cisco Systems, Inc.)
  9. Sailesh Panchang (Deque Systems)
  10. Shawn Lawton Henry (W3C/WAI, MIT) [facilitator and W3C Team Contact]