ISSUE-262: tts:extent semantics if value not supported

tts:extent semantics if value not supported

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML2
Raised by:
Glenn Adams
Opened on:
2013-07-11
Description:
Originally raised by Mike Dolan in Issue-180, the current text (8.2.7) states:

"If a specified value of this attribute is not supported, then a presentation processor must interpret the attribute as if the value auto were specified."

What if the value not supported is "auto"? What does it mean to say that a value is not supported?
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. TTML Agenda for 03/10/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-10-03)
  2. Re: TTML Minutes for 25/09/13 (from tmichel@w3.org on 2013-09-27)
  3. RE: TTML Minutes for 25/09/13 (from silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com on 2013-09-27)
  4. RE: TTML Minutes for 25/09/13 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-09-26)
  5. TTML Agenda for 25/09/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-09-25)
  6. TTML Agenda for 19/09/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-09-19)
  7. No Meeting today 12-09-13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-09-12)
  8. Minutes for 05/09/13 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-09-05)
  9. Agenda for 05/09/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-09-04)
  10. RE: TTML Agenda for 29/08/13 (from mdolan@newtbt.com on 2013-08-28)
  11. TTML Agenda for 29/08/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-08-28)
  12. Re: TML Agenda for 06/08/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-08-08)
  13. Re: TML Agenda for 06/08/13 (from pal@palemieux.com on 2013-08-08)
  14. TML Agenda for 06/08/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-08-08)
  15. [minutes] Timed Text 20130725 (from plh@w3.org on 2013-07-25)
  16. TTML Agenda for 25/07/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-07-25)
  17. ISSUE-262: tts:extent semantics if value not supported [TTML.next] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-07-11)

Related notes:

Addressed. https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/a1542030b1c8

Glenn Adams, 28 Aug 2013, 19:23:25

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $