ISSUE-193: Address SMPTE Questions for Region, Border, etc. related to character edge attributes

mijordan

Address SMPTE Questions for Region, Border, etc. related to character edge attributes

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML2
Raised by:
Monica Martin
Opened on:
2012-10-24
Description:
Address SMPTE questions on character edge attributes particularly those for offsetting, how to handle regions, border and anchor-points, etc.. Need to ensure character edge is part of that user agent feature.

TTWG Oct 18: http://www.w3.org/2012/10/18-tt-minutes.html
Stemmed from discussion on Issue-191
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. TTML Agenda for 19/09/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-09-19)
  2. No Meeting today 12-09-13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-09-12)
  3. Minutes for 05/09/13 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-09-05)
  4. Agenda for 05/09/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-09-04)
  5. RE: TTML Agenda for 29/08/13 (from mdolan@newtbt.com on 2013-08-28)
  6. TTML Agenda for 29/08/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-08-28)
  7. RE: Update Proposal for Issue-191 and Close Action-120 (from momartin@microsoft.com on 2012-10-25)
  8. TTML Agenda for 25/10/12 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2012-10-25)
  9. ISSUE-193: Address SMPTE Questions for Region, Border, etc. related to character edge attributes [DFXP v.next] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2012-10-24)

Related notes:

Suggest closing this issue due to lack of specificity. If SMPTE liaison produces specific problem statements, then open new issues for each such problem.

Glenn Adams, 25 Aug 2013, 01:08:37

[glenn]: closing in deference to more specific issues

19 Sep 2013, 15:23:03

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.323 2013-12-19 14:47:09 dom Exp $