W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire Disposition of display, focus, semantics, and labels bugs (part 2)

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody.

This questionnaire was open from 2010-05-21 to 2010-05-26.

1 answer has been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. User interface in external documents
  2. Bug 8647: Define tab order for IFrame
  3. Bug 8648: Title attribute on the IFrame element
  4. Bug 8666: Keyboard accessible date pickers
  5. Bug 8682: Tab and reading order for context menus
  6. Bug 8743: Auditory icons clashing with AT
  7. Bug 8751: User should have ability to override automatic scrolling
  8. Bug 8752: Allow user to manage focus changes
  9. Bug 8754: Overflow when text is resized

1. User interface in external documents

As a guiding principle to addressing the following bugs, the task force agreed to the following resolution:

The HTML A11y TF will ask UAAG WG to review UI interaction/interface issues in HTML5 and jointly work with TF to develop appropriate content in an appropriate document.

Accept this resolution?

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Yes. 1
No.
Abstain.

Details

Responder User interface in external documentsComments
Jon Gunderson Yes.

2. Bug 8647: Define tab order for IFrame

Refer to Bug 8647.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8647: Define tab order for IFrameComments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

3. Bug 8648: Title attribute on the IFrame element

Refer to Bug 8648.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8648: Title attribute on the IFrame element Comments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

4. Bug 8666: Keyboard accessible date pickers

Refer to Bug 8666.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug.
Do not accept disposition of this bug. 1
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8666: Keyboard accessible date pickersComments
Jon Gunderson Do not accept disposition of this bug. I think this is part of the DHTML stlye guide working group

5. Bug 8682: Tab and reading order for context menus

Refer to Bug 8682.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug.
Do not accept disposition of this bug. 1
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8682: Tab and reading order for context menusComments
Jon Gunderson Do not accept disposition of this bug. I think this is part of the DHTML stlye guide working group

6. Bug 8743: Auditory icons clashing with AT

Refer to Bug 8743.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8743: Auditory icons clashing with ATComments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

7. Bug 8751: User should have ability to override automatic scrolling

Refer to Bug 8751.

Proposed disposition:

Close as far as the HTML bug tracker is concerned. Refer the issue to be addressed in an external user interface recommendations document, initially to be coordinated by the User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Working Group.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8751: User should have ability to override automatic scrollingComments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

8. Bug 8752: Allow user to manage focus changes

Refer to Bug 8752.

Proposed disposition:

Close without further action, accepting the current state of the issue.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8752: Allow user to manage focus changesComments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

9. Bug 8754: Overflow when text is resized

Refer to Bug 8754.

Proposed disposition:

Assign to Gez Lemon to create a change proposal.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Accept disposition of this bug. 1
Do not accept disposition of this bug.
Abstain.

Details

Responder Bug 8754: Overflow when text is resizedComments
Jon Gunderson Accept disposition of this bug.

More details on responses

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>
  2. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  3. Liam Quin <liam@w3.org>
  4. Wendy Chisholm <wendc@microsoft.com>
  5. Jim Allan <jimallan@tsbvi.edu>
  6. Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>
  7. Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
  8. David Singer <singer@apple.com>
  9. Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>
  10. Sean Hayes <sean.hayes@microsoft.com>
  11. Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
  12. Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
  13. Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
  14. Silvia Pfeiffer <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>
  15. Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
  16. Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
  17. Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
  18. Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
  19. David MacDonald <David100@sympatico.ca>
  20. Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
  21. Michael[tm] Smith <mike@w3.org>
  22. Kelly Ford <kelly.ford@microsoft.com>
  23. Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>
  24. Matthew Turvey <mcturvey@gmail.com>
  25. Eric Carlson <eric.carlson@apple.com>
  26. John Foliot <john@foliot.ca>
  27. Kenny Johar <kensingh@microsoft.com>
  28. Sally Cain <sally.cain@rnib.org.uk>
  29. David Bolter <dbolter@mozilla.com>
  30. Jeanne F Spellman <jeanne@w3.org>
  31. James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>
  32. Jean-Pierre EVAIN <evain@ebu.ch>
  33. Frank Olivier <frank.olivier@microsoft.com>
  34. Jatinder Mann <jmann@microsoft.com>
  35. Ian Pouncey <w3c@ipouncey.co.uk>
  36. Léonie Watson <lwatson@paciellogroup.com>
  37. Masatomo Kobayashi <mstm@jp.ibm.com>
  38. Bob Lund <b.lund@cablelabs.com>
  39. Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>
  40. Adrian Roselli <roselli@algonquinstudios.com>
  41. Jason Kiss <jason@accessibleculture.org>
  42. Wei Wu <wuwei@w3.org>
  43. Jay Munro <jaymunro@microsoft.com>
  44. Billy Gregory <bgregory@paciellogroup.com>
  45. Mark Sadecki <mark.sadecki@gmail.com>
  46. Suzanne Taylor <Suzanne.Taylor@pearson.com>
  47. Joseph Karr O'Connor <josephoconnor@mac.com>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire


Completed and maintained by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.123 2013-09-26 09:46:56 dom Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to dom@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)