W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire ISSUE-184: Add a data element - Straw Poll for Objections

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email addresses: pcotton@microsoft.com, rubys@intertwingly.net, mjs@apple.com, mike@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2012-06-12 to 2012-06-21.

No answer has been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Objections to the Change Proposal to add a data element without a type system.
  2. Objections to the Change Proposal that adds a data element with a type system.

1. Objections to the Change Proposal to add a data element without a type system.

We have a Change Proposal that proposes to add a data element to HTML5 that does NOT include support for a type system. If you have strong objections to adopting this Change Proposal, please state your objections below.

Keep in mind, you must actually state an objection, not merely cite someone else. If you feel that your objection has already been adequately addressed by someone else, then it is not necessary to repeat it.

Details

Responder Objections to the Change Proposal to add a data element without a type system.

2. Objections to the Change Proposal that adds a data element with a type system.

We have a Change Proposal that proposes to add a data element with a type system to HTML5. If you have strong objections to adopting this Change Proposal, please state your objections below.

Keep in mind, you must actually state an objection, not merely cite someone else. If you feel that your objection has already been adequately addressed by someone else, then it is not necessary to repeat it.

Details

Responder Objections to the Change Proposal that adds a data element with a type system.

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>
  2. Patrick D F Ion <pion@umich.edu>
  3. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  4. Liam Quin <liam@w3.org>
  5. Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
  6. Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
  7. David Carlisle <davidc@nag.co.uk>
  8. James Helman <jhelman@movielabs.com>
  9. Jim Allan <jimallan@tsbvi.edu>
  10. Chris Marrin <cmarrin@apple.com>
  11. Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex.ru>
  12. Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
  13. Don Brutzman <brutzman@nps.edu>
  14. T.V. Raman <raman@google.com>
  15. David Singer <singer@apple.com>
  16. Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>
  17. Karl Dubost <karl@la-grange.net>
  18. Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>
  19. Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
  20. Paul Cotton <paul.cotton@outlook.com>
  21. Wu Chou <wu.chou@huawei.com>
  22. Katsuhiko Momoi <momoi@google.com>
  23. Kangchan Lee <chan@w3.org>
  24. Roy Fielding <fielding@gbiv.com>
  25. Deborah Dahl <dahl@conversational-technologies.com>
  26. Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
  27. Glenn Adams <glenn@skynav.com>
  28. Jonathan Jeon <hollobit@etri.re.kr>
  29. David Hyatt <hyatt@apple.com>
  30. WonSuk Lee <wonsuk.lee@etri.re.kr>
  31. Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
  32. Robert Accettura <robert@accettura.com>
  33. Jonathan Watt <jwatt@jwatt.org>
  34. Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
  35. Emmanuelle Gutiérrez y Restrepo <emmanuelle@sidar.org>
  36. Patrick Lauke <redux@splintered.co.uk>
  37. David MacDonald <David100@sympatico.ca>
  38. Jack Jansen <jack@cwi.nl>
  39. Kazuhito Kidachi <k-kidachi@mitsue.co.jp>
  40. Markku Hakkinen <mhakkinen@ets.org>
  41. Jens Oliver Meiert <jens@meiert.com>
  42. Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>
  43. Tomas Caspers <tomas@tomascaspers.de>
  44. Han Xu <collin@w3china.org>
  45. Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
  46. Mark Crawford <mark.crawford@sap.com>
  47. Preety Kumar <preety.kumar@deque.com>
  48. Ian Fette <ifette@google.com>
  49. Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
  50. Stefan Schnabel <stefan.schnabel@sap.com>
  51. Jirka Kosek <jirka@kosek.cz>
  52. Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>
  53. Youngsun Ryu <ysryu@samsung.com>
  54. Sierk Bornemann <sierkb@gmail.com>
  55. James Graham <james@hoppipolla.co.uk>
  56. Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@hsivonen.fi>
  57. Krijn Hoetmer <w3c@qontent.nl>
  58. Channy Yun <channy@gmail.com>
  59. Shane Thacker <shanethacker@gmail.com>
  60. Vilem Malek <murphy@malek.cz>
  61. Zhihong Mao <zhihong.mao@gmail.com>
  62. Benoit Piette <benoit.piette@gmail.com>
  63. Erik van Kempen <erikvankempen@gmail.com>
  64. Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>
  65. Nick Fitzsimons <w3@nickfitz.co.uk>
  66. Josh Lawton <w3c@joshlawton.com>
  67. Adele Peterson <adele@apple.com>
  68. S Emerson <w3c@accretewebsolutions.ca>
  69. Daniel Schattenkirchner <schattenkirchner.daniel@gmx.de>
  70. Theresa O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>
  71. Justin Anthony Knapp <justinkoavf@gmail.com>
  72. Simon Myers <Smylers@stripey.com>
  73. Samuel Weinig <weinig@apple.com>
  74. Alexey Proskuryakov <ap@webkit.org>
  75. Alejandro Fernandez <alejandro@mediadvanced.com>
  76. Doug Jones <doug_b_jones@me.com>
  77. Marc Drumm <mdrumm@wcupa.edu>
  78. Danny Liang <danny.glue@gmail.com>
  79. Michael Puls II <shadow2531@gmail.com>
  80. Ron Reisor <ron@udel.edu>
  81. Marat Tanalin <mtanalin@yandex.ru>
  82. Craig Buckler <craigbuckler@gmail.com>
  83. Dale Hudjik <dale.hudjik@gmail.com>
  84. James Cassell <w3c@cyberpear.com>
  85. Joseph D'Andrea <jdandrea@gmail.com>
  86. Eric Carlson <eric.carlson@apple.com>
  87. Don Kiely <donkiely@computer.org>
  88. David Child <dave@addedbytes.com>
  89. Mark DuBois <Mark@webprofessionals.org>
  90. David Bills <w3@dfbills.com>
  91. Nik Thierry <me@thisemail.ca>
  92. Andrew Ramsden <andrew@irama.org>
  93. John Foliot <john.foliot@deque.com>
  94. Shefik Macauley <allknightaccess@gmail.com>
  95. Joe Steele <steele@adobe.com>
  96. John Vernaleo <john@netpurgatory.com>
  97. Jeremy Keith <jeremy@adactio.com>
  98. Jedi Lin <JediLin@Gmail.com>
  99. Jon Hughes <jon@phazm.com>
  100. Samuel Santos <samaxes@gmail.com>
  101. Dean Jackson <dino@apple.com>
  102. Mohammed DADAS <mohammed.dadas@orange.com>
  103. Sally Cain <sally.cain@rnib.org.uk>
  104. David Bolter <dbolter@mozilla.com>
  105. James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>
  106. Leonard Rosenthol <lrosenth@adobe.com>
  107. Jean-Pierre EVAIN <evain@ebu.ch>
  108. Mark Pilgrim <pilgrim@google.com>
  109. Matt Lee <mattl@cnuk.org>
  110. Magnus Olsson <magnus.olsson@ericsson.com>
  111. Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com>
  112. Mark Miller <erights@google.com>
  113. Andrew Wilson <atwilson@google.com>
  114. Per-Erik Brodin <per-erik.brodin@ericsson.com>
  115. Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>
  116. Martin McEvoy <martin@weborganics.co.uk>
  117. Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>
  118. Anders Bondehagen <anders@bondehagen.com>
  119. Steven Pemberton <Steven.Pemberton@cwi.nl>
  120. Raul Hudea <rhudea@adobe.com>
  121. Raghavan Gurumurthy <raghavan@adobe.com>
  122. Mayank Kumar <mayankk@adobe.com>
  123. Dragos Georgita <dgeorgit@adobe.com>
  124. Christopher Bank <cbank@adobe.com>
  125. Ole Riesenberg <or@oleriesenberg.com>
  126. Takuya Oikawa <takuya@google.com>
  127. Jatinder Mann <jmann@microsoft.com>
  128. Robert Stern <rstern@gmail.com>
  129. Eihab Ibrahim <eihabibrahim@gmail.com>
  130. Kensaku KOMATSU <kensaku.komatsu@gmail.com>
  131. Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>
  132. Masatomo Kobayashi <mstm@jp.ibm.com>
  133. Peter Beverloo <beverloo@google.com>
  134. Andrew Scherkus <scherkus@google.com>
  135. Greg Johnson <greg.johnson@gmail.com>
  136. Martijn Croonen <martijn@martijnc.be>
  137. Stanley Manoski <manoski@mitre.org>
  138. Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
  139. Tony Gentilcore <tonyg@google.com>
  140. Joseph Pecoraro <pecoraro@apple.com>
  141. Bob Lund <b.lund@cablelabs.com>
  142. Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@sony.com>
  143. John Simmons <johnsim@microsoft.com>
  144. Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>
  145. Clarke Stevens <c.stevens@cablelabs.com>
  146. Mark Vickers <mark_vickers@comcast.com>
  147. Jeremy LaCivita <jeremy.lacivita@comcast.com>
  148. Denis Ah-Kang <denis@w3.org>
  149. Alvar Laigna <laigna@gmail.com>
  150. Kunio Ito <kunio.ito@mail.rakuten.com>
  151. David Mays <david_mays@comcast.com>
  152. Michael Chen <michael_chen@comcast.com>
  153. jongyoul Park <jongyoul@etri.re.kr>
  154. Reinaldo Ferraz <reinaldo@nic.br>
  155. Eva Lingyun Jing <jinglingyun@baidu.com>
  156. GANG LIANG <gang.liang@huawei.com>
  157. Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
  158. Gian Luca Marroni <gmarroni@libero.it>
  159. Ian Devlin <ian@iandevlin.com>
  160. Xingrong Guo <guoxingrong@baidu.com>
  161. Jet Villegas <w3c@junglecode.net>
  162. Alexander Surkov <surkov.alexander@gmail.com>
  163. Hasan Savran <hsavran@kent.edu>
  164. Eric VonColln <eric.voncolln@navy.mil>
  165. Jungkee Song <jungkee.song@samsung.com>
  166. Rayi Lei <leiyi@baidu.com>
  167. David Dorwin <ddorwin@google.com>
  168. jiexuan gao <gaojiexuan@baidu.com>
  169. Xiaoqing Yang <yangxiaoqing@baidu.com>
  170. Aaron Colwell <acolwell@google.com>
  171. Alex Giladi <alex.giladi@huawei.com>
  172. Motomasa Futagami <Motomasa.Futagami@jp.sony.com>
  173. Kevin Streeter <kstreete@adobe.com>
  174. Christian Kaiser <kaiserc@google.com>
  175. Xuejian Li <lixuejian@baidu.com>
  176. Zuncheng Yang <yangzuncheng@baidu.com>
  177. Qianglong Zheng <zhengqianglong@baidu.com>
  178. Zhou Shen <shenzhou@baidu.com>
  179. Duoyi Wu <wuduoyi@baidu.com>
  180. Zheng Jia <jiazheng@baidu.com>
  181. Weifeng Feng <fengweifeng@baidu.com>
  182. Damin Hu <hudamin@baidu.com>
  183. Yang Liu <liuyang12@baidu.com>
  184. Zhixing Lei <leizhixing@baidu.com>
  185. Honggang Tang <tanghonggang@baidu.com>
  186. Kefeng Li <buaadallas@gmail.com>
  187. Xu Ma <maxu@baidu.com>
  188. Junzhong Liu <liujunzhong@baidu.com>
  189. Stefan Kaiser <stefan.kaiser@fokus.fraunhofer.de>
  190. Stefan Pham <stefan.pham@fokus.fraunhofer.de>
  191. Ami Fischman <fischman@google.com>
  192. Arnaud Braud <arnaud.braud@orange.com>
  193. Futomi Hatano <futomi.hatano@newphoria.co.jp>
  194. Bram Tullemans <tullemans@ebu.ch>
  195. Petr Peterka <ppeterka@verimatrix.com>
  196. lei wang <wanglei03@baidu.com>
  197. Milan Patel <Milan.Patel@huawei.com>
  198. Yiling Gu <guyiling@baidu.com>
  199. Zefa Xiong <xiongzefa@baidu.com>
  200. shanglin chen <chenshanglin@baidu.com>
  201. Ping Wu <wuping02@baidu.com>
  202. Bin Chen <chenbin01@baidu.com>
  203. Youichi Takashima <takashima.youichi@lab.ntt.co.jp>
  204. Patrick Ladd <Pat_Ladd2@comcast.com>
  205. Norifumi Kikkawa <norifumi.kikkawa@jp.sony.com>
  206. Hao Jing <jh.jinghao@huawei.com>
  207. Glenn Deen <glenn.deen@nbcuni.com>
  208. Lei Wang <wanglei@baidu.com>
  209. Tom Handal <thandal@verimatrix.com>
  210. Pengcheng Guo <guopengcheng@baidu.com>
  211. Tom Wiltzius <wiltzius@google.com>
  212. Pierre-Anthony Lemieux <pal@sandflow.com>
  213. Xie Jianhui <xiejianhui@baidu.com>
  214. Yujie Jiang <jiangyujie@baidu.com>
  215. Kazuhiko Takabayashi <kazuhiko.takabayashi@jp.sony.com>
  216. Brady Eidson <beidson@apple.com>
  217. Jerry Smith <jdsmith@microsoft.com>
  218. Michael Thornburgh <mthornbu@adobe.com>
  219. Mick Hakobyan <mhakobyan@netflix.com>
  220. Vladimir Sinelnikov <sinelnikov@gmail.com>
  221. Chris Wong <huanghoujin@baidu.com>
  222. Yiliang LIU <liuyiliang@baidu.com>
  223. mingqiang zhang <imcnan@gmail.com>
  224. Suzanne Taylor <Suzanne.Taylor@pearson.com>
  225. Grzegorz Babula <gbabula@gmail.com>
  226. Brian Kardell <hitchjs@gmail.com>
  227. xueliang fan <fanxueliang@baidu.com>
  228. Niels Thorwirth <nthorwirth@verimatrix.com>
  229. David Evans <david.evans@rd.bbc.co.uk>
  230. Danny O'Brien <danny@eff.org>
  231. Joseph Karr O'Connor <josephoconnor@mac.com>
  232. Seth Schoen <schoen@eff.org>
  233. Yusuke Kagiwada <block.rxckin.beats@gmail.com>
  234. smallni ding <smallniding@tencent.com>
  235. Jim Walsh <jim@jwalshcreative.com>
  236. Greg Davis <greg.davis@pearson.com>
  237. Gabino Alonso <gabinovincent@gmail.com>
  238. Sam Langdon <sam.langdon@hachette.co.uk>
  239. Michael Kelly <mkelly@mozilla.com>
  240. Xiaoqian Wu <xiaoqian@w3.org>
  241. Yue Min <minyue@baidu.com>
  242. Min Li <limin04@baidu.com>
  243. Jonathan Neal <jonathantneal@gmail.com>
  244. Joanmarie Diggs <jdiggs@igalia.com>
  245. Pedro Xavier Jorge <pedro.xavierjorge@gmail.com>
  246. Akira Torii <Torii.Akira@bp.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  247. So Vang <svang@nab.org>
  248. Nathalia Sautchuk Patrício <nathalia@nic.br>
  249. Vicente García Díaz <vicegd@live.com>
  250. Shinya Maruyama <Shinya.Maruyama@jp.sony.com>
  251. Yusuke Yokosuka <Yokosuka.Yusuke@bx.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  252. John Riviello <john_riviello@comcast.com>
  253. yaolong wang <wangyaolong@baidu.com>
  254. Tao Liang <liangtao01@baidu.com>
  255. Glenn Eguchi <geguchi@adobe.com>
  256. Lukáš Čihák <lukas.cihak@mensa.cz>
  257. WOOGLAE KIM <wlkim@inswave.com>
  258. Min Ren <minren@tencent.com>
  259. Rustam Khashimkhodjaev <Rustam_Khashimkhodjaev@comcast.com>
  260. Jason White <jjwhite@ets.org>
  261. Hyejin Lee <hjlee@html5forum.or.kr>
  262. Richard Grzeczkowski <richard_grzeczkowski@comcast.com>
  263. qigang huang <qiganghuang@tencent.com>
  264. Pascal Perrot <pascal.perrot@orange.com>
  265. Dapeng Liu <max.ldp@alibaba-inc.com>
  266. Matthew Wolenetz <wolenetz@google.com>
  267. Cory Heslip <cory_heslip@comcast.com>
  268. Shaohang Yang <shaohang.ysh@alibaba-inc.com>
  269. Seiji Okumura <Okumura.Seiji@bc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  270. Eiji Yamamoto <Yamamoto.Eiji@db.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  271. Ali C. Begen <ali_begen@comcast.com>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire


Maintained by Laurent Carcone, from a development by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.135 2017/06/02 08:50:36 carcone Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to lcarcone@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)