W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire UAWG Survey for 7 July 2011

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email addresses: w3c-archive@w3.org, jeanne@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2011-07-07 to 2011-07-22.

6 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. 1.1.2

1. 1.1.2

From Jan's email.


1.1.2 Indicate Unrendered Alternative Content: The user can specify that content be rendered with an adjacent indicator when unrendered alternative content is present. (Level A)


ChoiceAll responders
Accept the proposal 5
Recommend changes (see comments field)
The proposal needs more discussion (see comments field)
Disagree with the proposal
Neutral - will accept the consensus of the group 1


Responder 1.1.2 Comments 1.1.2
Markku Hakkinen Accept the proposal
Jan Richards Accept the proposal
Jim Allan Accept the proposal
Greg Lowney Neutral - will accept the consensus of the group I can accept it, although I am somewhat concerned that "content" is less specific than the term "elements" it used before. Wouldn't the new wording would let a browser comply even if it only displayed an indicator next to large blocks of content that had alternative content within it, or even next to viewports, rather than by every individual image that had alt text?
Simon Harper Accept the proposal
Kimberly Patch Accept the proposal

More details on responses


The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  2. Eric Hansen <ehansen@ets.org>
  3. Kelly Ford <kelly.ford@microsoft.com>
  4. Peter Parente <pparent@us.ibm.com>
  5. Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>
  6. Takeshi Kurosawa <kurosawa-takeshi@mitsue.co.jp>
  7. Alan Cantor <alan@cantoraccess.com>
  8. Jeanne F Spellman <jeanne@w3.org>
  9. he wen <rockywen@tencent.com>
  10. Henny Swan <hswan@paciellogroup.com>
  11. Shaohang Yang <shaohang.ysh@alibaba-inc.com>

Send an email to all the non-responders.

Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire

Maintained by Laurent Carcone, from a development by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.129 2015/07/01 16:13:23 kahan Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to lcarcone@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)