W3C

Results of Questionnaire EOWG Review: Web Accessibility and Usability Working Together (Nov 2010)

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody.

This questionnaire was open from 2010-11-12 to 2010-11-24.

8 answers have been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Support for publishing and announcing the page as a draft for public review:
  2. Version and Comments

1. Support for publishing and announcing the page as a draft for public review:

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
I support publishing it as a Draft as is 4
I support publishing it as a Draft; however, I suggest the changes in the comments sections below (for editors' discretion) 1
I support publishing it as a Draft only with the changes in the comments sections below
I do not support publishing it as a Draft, because of the comments in the comments sections below
I abstain (not vote) 3

Details

Responder Support for publishing and announcing the page as a draft for public review:
Shawn Henry I support publishing it as a Draft as is
Sharron Rush I support publishing it as a Draft as is
Helle Bjarnø I abstain (not vote)
Jack Welsh I abstain (not vote)
Sandi Wassmer I abstain (not vote)
Eric Eggert I support publishing it as a Draft as is
Kate Roberts I support publishing it as a Draft as is
Ian Pouncey I support publishing it as a Draft; however, I suggest the changes in the comments sections below (for editors' discretion)

2. Version and Comments

First select which revision of the page these comments apply to. The revision date is after "Editors Draft:" before the heading level 1.

For each comment, remember to indicate if it is a suggestion for editor's discretion or if you feel it must be addressed before this version is published.

Summary

ChoiceAll responders
Results
Date: 2010/11/12 17:28:49 4
Other date, included in Review Comments field below.

(4 responses didn't contain an answer to this question)

Details

Responder Version and CommentsReivew Comments
Shawn Henry Date: 2010/11/12 17:28:49
Sharron Rush
Helle Bjarnø
Jack Welsh
Sandi Wassmer Date: 2010/11/12 17:28:49 As I am new to the EOWG and have not been involved in the briefing, scoping and development of the document, I think it would not be appropriate for me to make point-on-point comments.

However, as the Appendices 2 and 3 that I wrote in the UK Government's eAccessibility Action Plan articulate my views on the subject, I would be more than happy to provide whatever input is deemed appropriate at this stage.

The plan is located at: http://www.bis.gov.uk/assets/biscore/business-sectors/docs/e/10-1194-e-accessibility-action-plan.pdf
Eric Eggert Date: 2010/11/12 17:28:49
Kate Roberts
Ian Pouncey Date: 2010/11/12 17:28:49 # Introduction

- Paragraph 2: 'and other web tools to make them accessible to people with disabilities, inclusive, and usable for everyone', 'to people with disabilities' seems unnecessary, does 'accessible, inclusive, and usable for everyone' keep the meaning? I think we've already discussed this but it still doesn't read well to me.

# Understanding Usability and User-Centered Design (UCD)

- Paragraph 1: Given that most readers will not have access to ISO 9241 documentation is it worth mentioning here? Is there a definitive overview we can link to if this stays?

More details on responses

  • Shawn Henry: last responded on 12, November 2010 at 19:26 (UTC)
  • Sharron Rush: last responded on 15, November 2010 at 17:39 (UTC)
  • Helle Bjarnø: last responded on 19, November 2010 at 13:57 (UTC)
  • Jack Welsh: last responded on 22, November 2010 at 20:03 (UTC)
  • Sandi Wassmer: last responded on 22, November 2010 at 20:38 (UTC)
  • Eric Eggert: last responded on 23, November 2010 at 11:31 (UTC)
  • Kate Roberts: last responded on 24, November 2010 at 09:32 (UTC)
  • Ian Pouncey: last responded on 24, November 2010 at 13:29 (UTC)

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  2. Geoff Freed <geoff_freed@wgbh.org>
  3. Eric Velleman <e.velleman@accessibility.nl>
  4. Andrew Arch <andrew@intopia.digital>
  5. Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>
  6. Sylvie Duchateau <sduchateau@access42.net>
  7. Kazuhito Kidachi <k-kidachi@mitsue.co.jp>
  8. Wayne Dick <wayneedick@gmail.com>
  9. Stéphane Deschamps <stephane.deschamps@orange.com>
  10. David Sloan <dsloan@paciellogroup.com>
  11. Mary Jo Mueller <maryjom@us.ibm.com>
  12. Vicki Menezes Miller <menezesmiller@conceptivity.ch>
  13. Reinaldo Ferraz <reinaldo@nic.br>
  14. Howard Kramer <hkramer@colorado.edu>
  15. Vivienne Conway <v.conway@webkeyit.com>
  16. Bill Kasdorf <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com>
  17. Jan McSorley <jan.mcsorley@pearson.com>
  18. Brent Bakken <brent.bakken@pearson.com>
  19. Kevin Rydberg <kry@siteimprove.com>
  20. Adina Halter <adina_halter@comcast.com>
  21. Joy Relton <joy.relton@deque.com>
  22. Rachel Comerford <Rachel.Comerford@macmillan.com>
  23. Denis Boudreau <denis.boudreau@deque.com>
  24. Laura Keen <lkee@loc.gov>
  25. Sarah Pulis <sarah@intopia.digital>
  26. Kris Anne Kinney <kakinney@ets.org>
  27. Bill Tyler <bill@billtyler.net>
  28. Robert Jolly <robert@knowbility.org>
  29. Chris O'Brien <chris.obrien@ami.ca>
  30. Amanda Mace <a.mace@webkeyit.com>
  31. Norah Sinclair <norah.sinclair@amac.gatech.edu>
  32. Mitchell Evan <mitchell.evan@ssbbartgroup.com>
  33. Jes Pulido <jesus.pulido@amac.gatech.edu>
  34. Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>
  35. Jennifer Chadwick <jcha@siteimprove.com>
  36. Brigitta Norton <brigitta.norton@digital.gov.au>
  37. Sean Kelly <lensmonkey@gmail.com>
  38. Lewis Phillips <lp795e@att.com>
  39. Ash Harris <ash@akeaweb.com>
  40. Kim Hodges <kim@akeaweb.com>
  41. Dena Wainwright <dena.a.wainwright@wellsfargo.com>
  42. Richard Steinberg <richard.steinberg@wellsfargo.com>
  43. Estella Oncins <estella.oncins@uab.cat>
  44. Daniel Montalvo <dmontalvo@w3.org>
  45. Hidde de Vries <hidde@w3.org>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire

Report issues on GitHub project w3c/wbs-design (preferred) or by mail to sysreq.