ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3

ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3

State:
OPEN
Product:
HTML & ARIA Techniques TF
Raised by:
Sailesh Panchang
Opened on:
2014-12-16
Description:
ARIA2 nor PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3. Simply placing aria-required=true by itself does not help to say how an input error may be fixed.
The attribute is seldom added after form submission when input errors are detected.
When it is used, generally, is exposed before form submission.
So I do not see how ARIA2 / PDF5 apply to SC 3.3.3.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: Cleaning up working branches (from cooper@w3.org on 2017-08-28)
  2. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from allen.hoffman@hq.dhs.gov on 2015-01-07)
  3. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from ryladog@gmail.com on 2015-01-07)
  4. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from allen.hoffman@hq.dhs.gov on 2015-01-07)
  5. Re: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from sailesh.panchang@deque.com on 2015-01-07)
  6. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from allen.hoffman@hq.dhs.gov on 2015-01-07)
  7. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from jon.avila@ssbbartgroup.com on 2015-01-07)
  8. Re: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from sailesh.panchang@deque.com on 2014-12-16)
  9. RE: WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from jon.avila@ssbbartgroup.com on 2014-12-16)
  10. WCAG-ISSUE-43: ARIA2 and PDF5 do not apply to SC 3.3.3 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2014-12-16)

Related notes:

No additional notes.

Display change log ATOM feed


Andrew Kirkpatrick <akirkpat@adobe.com>, Alastair Campbell <acampbell@nomensa.com>, Chairs, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>, Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>, Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $