ISSUE-33: H84 appears to be the same as H32

H32-h84-are-same

H84 appears to be the same as H32

State:
OPEN
Product:
HTML & ARIA Techniques TF
Raised by:
Sailesh Panchang
Opened on:
2014-07-16
Description:
H32: (Providing submit buttons) is wider in scope and covers a button after a SELECT control too (see example #2).
I am trying to understand the need for H84: (Using a button with a select element to perform an action).
The reasoning for two techniques may be nuanced perhaps? If so it can be all combined into one technique making it easier
for readers.
Suggestion: The example(s) from H84 may be moved to H32 and H84 may be deleted.

Thanks,
Sailesh
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: Cleaning up working branches (from cooper@w3.org on 2017-08-28)
  2. Re: Request for Review and Comment: Confirm Important Information (Issue #33) (from greggvan@umd.edu on 2017-05-12)
  3. Request for Review and Comment: Confirm Important Information (Issue #33) (from rbradley@mitre.org on 2017-05-12)
  4. WCAG-ISSUE-33 (H32-h84-are-same): H84 appears to be the same as H32 [HTML & ARIA Techniques TF] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2014-07-16)

Related notes:

No additional notes.

Display change log ATOM feed


Andrew Kirkpatrick <akirkpat@adobe.com>, Alastair Campbell <acampbell@nomensa.com>, Chairs, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>, Shawn Henry <shawn@w3.org>, Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $