ACTION-2216: Review webxr gamepads module - level 1

Review webxr gamepads module - level 1

State:
closed
Person:
Matthew Atkinson
Due on:
November 20, 2019
Created on:
October 16, 2019
Related emails:
  1. Re: apa-ACTION-2216: Review webxr gamepads module - level 1 (from matkinson@paciellogroup.com on 2020-01-22)
  2. Re: apa-ACTION-2216: Review webxr gamepads module - level 1 (from matkinson@paciellogroup.com on 2019-11-20)
  3. Minutes: APA WEEKLY Teleconference; Wednesday 16 October at 1600Z (from matkinson@paciellogroup.com on 2019-10-16)
  4. apa-ACTION-2216: Review webxr gamepads module - level 1 (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2019-10-16)

Related notes:

[MichaelC]: https://www.w3.org/TR/webxr-gamepads-module-1/

16 Oct 2019, 16:51:07

[MichaelC]: https://www.w3.org/WAI/APA/wiki/WebXR_Gamepads_Module_-_Level_1

16 Oct 2019, 16:51:14

Further to discussion on yesterday's call, the Gamepads Module is out-of-scope for us, as it is focused on providing a familiar API to access XR-specific controllers. This info, and some really interesting suggestions, comes from Klaus on the Immersive Web WG list: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-apa/2020Feb/0008.html

Matthew Atkinson, 13 Feb 2020, 11:51:50

Display change log.


Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Becky Gibson <gibson.becky@gmail.com>, Chairs, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $