ISSUE-97: Poor specification of metadata content model

metadata content model

Poor specification of metadata content model

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML 1.0 (Editorial)
Raised by:
Sean Hayes
Opened on:
2009-05-15
Description:
The current content model for <metadata> is
Content: {any element not in TT namespace}*

This used to work, as the only non TT namespace element we had were in the ttm: namespace. But we now have captured the ttp:profile element as an allowed (syntatical) element here, but this has no semantic meaning in metadata.

In order to avoid such inadvertant captures in the future, perhaps we should restrict our use of 'not' in these models to only content outside any tt namespace, and be explicit in our inclusion of tt namespaces.

Content: ({any element in TTM namespace} | {any element not in any TT namespace})*
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Agenda for meeting 22-05-09 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2009-05-22)
  2. Re: ISSUE-97 (metadata content model): Poor specification of metadata content model [DFXP 1.0 (Editorial)] (from gadams@xfsi.com on 2009-05-16)
  3. ISSUE-97 (metadata content model): Poor specification of metadata content model [DFXP 1.0 (Editorial)] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2009-05-15)

Related notes:

resolved in TTAF1-DFXP WD Editor's Copy Update - 20090529

Glenn Adams, 29 May 2009, 04:32:33

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $