ISSUE-70: region background infinite extent

tts:overflow

region background infinite extent

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML 1.0
Raised by:
Sean Hayes
Opened on:
2009-04-24
Description:
"region composition and layout must be performed as if the region's width and height were infinite"

This seems to imply that the region background should have infinite extent too? I thought rather it implied that the initial containing block has infinite extent and that no clipping was performed by the region (as the example rendering shows).
Could we clarify this sentence.

Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. RE: ISSUE-70 (tts:overflow): region background infinite extent [DFXP 1.0] (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2009-04-27)
  2. Re: ISSUE-70 (tts:overflow): region background infinite extent [DFXP 1.0] (from gadams@xfsi.com on 2009-04-27)
  3. RE: ISSUE-70 (tts:overflow): region background infinite extent [DFXP 1.0] (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2009-04-27)
  4. Re: ISSUE-70 (tts:overflow): region background infinite extent [DFXP 1.0] (from gadams@xfsi.com on 2009-04-27)
  5. ISSUE-70 (tts:overflow): region background infinite extent [DFXP 1.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2009-04-24)

Related notes:

resolved in TTAF1-DFXP WD Editor's Copy Update - 20090504

Glenn Adams, 4 May 2009, 12:13:21

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.323 2013-12-19 14:47:09 dom Exp $