ISSUE-298: Permit reuse of animation constructs by allowing multiple content elements to reference same out-of-line animation declaration

reference-animate

Permit reuse of animation constructs by allowing multiple content elements to reference same out-of-line animation declaration

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML2
Raised by:
Glenn Adams
Opened on:
2013-11-15
Description:
This reuses the same semantics as TTML uses for style/layout, where content elements point at style/layout, and not other way around.

Discussed at TPAC 2013.

See ISSUE-227 item (a).


Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. {minutes} 21/11/13 TTWG Meeting (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-11-21)
  2. Re: TTML Agenda for 21/11/13 (from cyril.concolato@telecom-paristech.fr on 2013-11-21)
  3. Re: TTML Agenda for 21/11/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-11-21)
  4. Re: TTML Agenda for 21/11/13 (from tmichel@w3.org on 2013-11-21)
  5. TTML Agenda for 21/11/13 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-11-20)
  6. ISSUE-298 (reference-animate): Permit reuse of animation constructs by allowing multiple content elements to reference same out-of-line animation declaration [TTML2] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-11-15)

Related notes:

This was raised as a result of ACTION-239.

Nigel Megitt, 21 Nov 2013, 15:54:39

Addressed in https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/d2ff47ae986b

Glenn Adams, 31 Jul 2014, 03:38:24

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Atsushi Shimono <atsushi@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $