ISSUE-254: The break (<br/>) element type doesn't support region attribute.

region on <br/>

The break (<br/>) element type doesn't support region attribute.

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML2
Raised by:
Pierre-Anthony Lemieux
Opened on:
2013-06-11
Description:
The break (<br/>) element does not specify that the region attribute is used; however, all other content vocabulary (other than tt) permits targeting a region. This seems inconsistent. It would probably be best to allow it to be independently targeted to a region like all other content element vocabulary.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Minutes - 2013-07-11 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-07-11)
  2. ISSUE-254 (region on <br/>): The break (<br/>) element type doesn't support region attribute. [TTML 1.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-06-11)

Related notes:

Fixed. https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/c9004589f2bf

Glenn Adams, 10 Jul 2013, 23:15:44

PAL: P2

Philippe Le Hégaret, 24 Oct 2013, 15:58:18

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>, Atsushi Shimono <atsushi@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $