ISSUE-246: smpte:information@programName

smpte:information@programName

smpte:information@programName

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML2
Raised by:
Pierre-Anthony Lemieux
Opened on:
2013-05-30
Description:
[The following is extracted from the liaison received from SMPTE at https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2012Sep/0213.html]

Note: The values of this attribute are drawn from CEA-608 §9.5.1.3.
Program name may be carried in composite XDS Data, or in its own packet in the CEA-608

Either form may be used to set this attribute, however if program name is specified in both forms, then that specified in its own packet shall take precedence for setting this attribute.

See 5.3.3 at RP 2052-10 (https://www.smpte.org/sites/default/files/rp2052-10-2012.pdf)
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. {agenda} TTWG Meeting 2015-01-08 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2015-01-07)
  2. {agenda} TTWG Meeting 2014-12-18 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2014-12-17)
  3. {agenda} TTWG Meeting 2014-12-11 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2014-12-10)
  4. {minutes} TTML Meeting of 24/10/13 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-10-24)
  5. RE: TTML Agenda for 24/10/13 (from mdolan@newtbt.com on 2013-10-23)
  6. TTML Agenda for 24/10/13 (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-10-23)
  7. ISSUE-246 (smpte:information@programName): smpte:information@programName [TTML.next] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-05-30)

Related notes:

PAL: P2

Philippe Le Hégaret, 24 Oct 2013, 15:56:24

https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/f59fffa8b65a

Glenn Adams, 26 Nov 2014, 22:02:53

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>, Atsushi Shimono <atsushi@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $