ISSUE-209: Define line stacking strategy?

line stacking strategy

Define line stacking strategy?

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML 1.0
Raised by:
Glenn Adams
Opened on:
2013-05-15
Description:
At present, the line stacking strategy (used to interpret line height) is not defined by TTML 1.0. This effectively means that the default XSL-FO line-stacking-strategy of 'max-height' applies. However, this produces different behavior than the CSS interpretation of line height, which, if we want it to apply, means we need to define the default line stacking strategy to be 'line-height'. See XSL-FO Section 4.5 [1] for details.

[1] http://www.w3.org/TR/2006/REC-xsl11-20061205/#area-line

I have marked this issue as applying to TTML 1.0, if we want to address this in TTML10SE; otherwise, we should take it up in TTML.next.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. {minutes} 21/11/13 TTWG Meeting (from nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk on 2013-11-21)
  2. Minutes - 2013-06-27 (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-07-11)
  3. RE: TTML Agenda for 26/06/13 (from mdolan@newtbt.com on 2013-06-27)
  4. TTML Agenda for 26/06/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-06-27)
  5. Re: TTML 1.0 Issues - Newly Moved to Pending Review (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-06-20)
  6. Re: TTML 1.0 Issues - Newly Moved to Pending Review (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-06-20)
  7. RE: ISSUE-209 (line stacking strategy): Define line stacking strategy? [TTML 1.0] (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-05-17)
  8. ISSUE-209 (line stacking strategy): Define line stacking strategy? [TTML 1.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-05-15)

Related notes:

Fixed. https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/70165fde28e1 (8.2.12 and 9.3.3 step 5)

Glenn Adams, 20 Jun 2013, 04:49:00

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $