ISSUE-231: General Principles for Permitted Uses

Permitted Uses

General Principles for Permitted Uses

State:
CLOSED
Product:
Compliance Current
Raised by:
Jack Hobaugh
Opened on:
2013-10-02
Description:
This issue is raised on behalf of NAI, IAB, and DMA.

Short Description: Proposal to make DNT privacy gains commensurate with existing federal-based privacy law.

http://www.w3.org/wiki/Privacy/TPWG/Change_Proposal_Deidentification#Expert_review_or_safe_harbor
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Batch closing of TCS issues (from jbrookman@cdt.org on 2014-09-10)
  2. Re: Additional documentation for Issue-231 (from npdoty@w3.org on 2013-10-19)
  3. Additional documentation for Issue-231 (from jack@networkadvertising.org on 2013-10-16)
  4. tracking-ISSUE-231 (Permitted Uses): General Principles for Permitted Uses [Compliance Current] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-10-02)

Related notes:

See ISSUE-188.

Nick Doty, 20 Oct 2013, 01:36:39

Closed per http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-tracking/2014Sep/0023.html

Justin Brookman, 25 Feb 2015, 03:50:50

Display change log ATOM feed


Matthias Schunter <matthias.schunter@intel.com>, Chair, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contact
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $