ISSUE-105: <Percentage> on 'border-radius'

<Percentage> on 'border-radius'

State:
CLOSED
Product:
CSS3 Backgrounds and Borders
Raised by:
Bert Bos
Opened on:
2009-03-27
Description:
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-style/2009Feb/0489.html
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-style/2009Feb/0521.html

Zack Weinberg: why not percentages (relative to border-box width)? Gecko proves that it is possible.

Fantasai: possibly confusing if the vertical radius is a percentage of the horizontal size; also may want content to follow the curve in the future, and then the width of the content itself depends on the radius.
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: Initial values for widows and orphans (from oyvinds@opera.com on 2012-12-13)
  2. Re: ISSUE-105: <Percentage> on 'border-radius' [CSS3 Backgrounds and Borders] (from fantasai@inkedblade.net on 2009-03-28)
  3. ISSUE-105: <Percentage> on 'border-radius' [CSS3 Backgrounds and Borders] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2009-03-27)

Related notes:

Added to CSS3 with percentages relative to respective side.

Elika Etemad, 22 Sep 2010, 09:50:54

Display change log ATOM feed


Peter Linss <peter.linss@hp.com>, Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Bert Bos <bert@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.323 2013-12-19 14:47:09 dom Exp $