ISSUE-269: Definitions of Related Media Object Region and Presentation Processor conflict

nigel

Definitions of Related Media Object Region and Presentation Processor conflict

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML 1.0
Raised by:
Nigel Megitt
Opened on:
2013-08-09
Description:
The new term Presentation Processor specifies that its purpose is to lay out TTML content. The new term Related Media Object is in general not a TTML document, however the definition of Related Media Object Region describes the region in which a Presentation Processor presents the related media object.

Presentation processors, by this definition, do not present related media objects, so these definitions conflict with each other.

I suggest rewording the definition for Related Media Object Region to:

When a non-null Related Media Object exists, the region of this media object, expressed in the coordinates used within the Document Instance that is associated with the related media object.

Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. TTML Agenda for 15/08/13 (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2013-08-15)
  2. Re: ISSUE-269 (nigel): Definitions of Related Media Object Region and Presentation Processor conflict [TTML 1.0] (from glenn@skynav.com on 2013-08-09)
  3. ISSUE-269 (nigel): Definitions of Related Media Object Region and Presentation Processor conflict [TTML 1.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2013-08-09)

Related notes:

Fixed in https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/ttml/rev/7e74575f2a65

Glenn Adams, 9 Aug 2013, 16:42:34

Display change log ATOM feed


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Atsushi Shimono <atsushi@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: 269.html,v 1.1 2019/11/12 10:06:35 carcone Exp $