On 1 August 2014, W3C began a transition away from this document; see the current W3C Process Document.

W3C Process Document

14 Acknowledgments

The following individuals participated in the preparation of this document while serving (at different times) on the W3C Advisory Board: Ann Bassetti (The Boeing Company), Jim Bell (Hewlett-Packard), Carl Cargill (Sun Microsystems), Paul Cotton (Microsoft), Don Deutsch (Oracle), David Fallside (IBM), Paul Grosso (Arbortext), Steve Holbrook (IBM), Renato Iannella (IPR Systems), Ken Laskey (MITRE), Ora Lassila (Nokia), Håkon Wium Lie (Opera Software), Larry Masinter (Adobe Systems), Bede McCall (MITRE), Thomas Reardon (Microsoft), David Singer (IBM), Lauren Wood, and Steve Zilles (Adobe Systems). Jean-François Abramatic was the W3C Chair and Chair of the Advisory Board.

Early drafts of the W3C Process Document were prepared by a special Process Working Group. The Working Group was elected by the Advisory Committee representatives on 16 September 1996 and closed in November 1997. The following individuals participated in the Process Working Group (with their affiliations at that time): Carl Cargill (Netscape), Wendy Fong (Hewlett-Packard), John Klensin (MCI), Tim Krauskopf (Spyglass), Kari Laihonen (Ericsson), Thomas Reardon (Microsoft), David Singer (IBM), and Steve Zilles (Adobe). The Team members involved in the Process Working Group were: Jean-François Abramatic, Tim Berners-Lee, Ian Jacobs, and Sally Khudairi.

Thanks also to Don Brutzman (Web3D) for his help drafting the liaison process.