XProc Agenda 20 Mar 2013

Meeting 229.

The XML Processing Model (XProc) WG will meet on Wednesday, 20 Mar 2013 at 10:00a EST (07:00a PST, 15:00GMT, 16:00CET) for one hour on the W3C Zakim Bridge, +1-617-761-6200 (or via SIP), passcode 97762# ("XPROC").

XProc uses the #xproc IRC channel on irc.w3.org:6665 (or via the web interface). The IRC channel is used for managing agendas, minutes, and other aspects of the teleconference, so please join us there if at all possible.

See the XProc WG page for pointers to current documents and other information. If you have additions to the agenda, please email them to the WG list before the start of the telcon.

  1. Administrivia
    1. Roll call.
    2. Accept this agenda.
    3. Accept the minutes of 13 Mar 2013.
    4. Next meeting: 27 Mar 2013.
    5. Review of open action items:
      • A-213-14: Norm to write up a description of the split step and the eval step to inform discussion of multiple inputs and outputs
      • A-215-02: Henry to stage the dated and undated versions of updated schemas and library.xpl
      • A-215-04: Henry to fix the bug where p:catch doesn't allow a name attribute in the XSD
      • A-217-03: Norm to draft notes for OS and directory steps
      • A-227-01: Norm to review variable/option scope/shadow language and test cases
  2. Technical
    1. Use cases and requirements?
    2. Zip and unzip steps?
    3. Bugzilla spec bugs and use cases. This week, perhaps we can look at:
      1. 20995, document-uri
      2. 21002, error in XS0018
      3. 21003, errors in 4.4.1, p:xpath-context
      4. 21004, errors in 5.7.1, p:variable
      5. 21005, specification error wrt in-scope bindings
      6. 21006, errors in 4.4, p:choose
      7. 21007, errors in 5.8, p:declare-step
    4. Option inheritance?
    5. Document metadata?
    6. Non-XML documents?
    7. Semantic web step use cases?
  3. Any other business
$Author: NormanWalsh $
Last revised $Date: 2013-03-19 16:07:29 $