XProc Agenda 13 Mar 2013

Meeting 228.

The XML Processing Model (XProc) WG will meet on Wednesday, 13 Mar 2013 at 10:00a EST (07:00a PST, 15:00GMT, 16:00CET) for one hour on the W3C Zakim Bridge, +1-617-761-6200 (or via SIP), passcode 97762# ("XPROC").

XProc uses the #xproc IRC channel on irc.w3.org:6665 (or via the web interface). The IRC channel is used for managing agendas, minutes, and other aspects of the teleconference, so please join us there if at all possible.

Note: W3C teleconferences are scheduled on "Boston local time" and the United States moved to “daylight savings time” on Sunday, 10 Mar 2013. I believe that British Summer Time and European Summer Time both begin on Sunday, 31 Mar 2012. That means this call will be one hour earlier on 13 Mar, 20 Mar, and 27 Mar and will shift back to it's "normal" time in those locales on 3 Apr 2012.

See the XProc WG page for pointers to current documents and other information. If you have additions to the agenda, please email them to the WG list before the start of the telcon.

  1. Administrivia
    1. Roll call.
    2. Accept this agenda.
    3. Accept the minutes of 20 Feb 2013.
    4. Next meeting: 20 Mar 2013.
    5. Review of open action items:
      • A-215-02: Henry to stage the dated and undated versions of updated schemas and library.xpl
      • A-215-04: Henry to fix the bug where p:catch doesn't allow a name attribute in the XSD
      • A-217-01: Alex to produce a use case for semantic web steps.
      • A-217-02: Alex to produce a use case with digital signatures in an EPUB3 document.
      • A-217-03: Norm to draft notes for OS and directory steps
      • A-219-01: Alex to categorize the unmet use cases as really unmet (digital signatures) or met with external dependencies.
      • A-227-01: Norm to review variable/option scope/shadow language and test cases
  2. Technical
    1. Use cases and requirements?
    2. Zip and unzip steps?
    3. Bugzilla spec bugs and use cases
    4. Option inheritance?
    5. Document metadata?
    6. Non-XML documents?
    7. Semantic web step use cases?
  3. Any other business
$Author: NormanWalsh $
Last revised $Date: 2013-03-06 16:51:43 $