XProc Agenda 23 Apr 2009

Meeting 141.

The XML Processing Model (XProc) WG will meet on Thursday, 23 Apr 2009 at 11:00a EST (08:00a PST, 16:00GMT, 17:00CET, 01:00JST+, 09:30p India) for one hour on the W3C Zakim Bridge, +1-617-761-6200 (or +33-4-89-06-34-99 or +44-117-370-6152), passcode 97762# ("XPROC").

XProc uses the #xproc IRC channel on irc.w3.org:6665 (or via the web interface). The IRC channel is used for managing agendas, minutes, and other aspects of the teleconference, so please join us there if at all possible.

See the XProc WG page for pointers to current documents and other information. If you have additions to the agenda, please email them to the WG list before the start of the telcon.

  1. Administrivia
    1. Roll call.
    2. Accept this agenda.
    3. Accept the minutes of 16 Apr 2009.
    4. Next meeting: 30 Apr 2009.
  2. Technical
    1. Planning to make progress on the default processing model
      • Requirements?
      • Use-cases?
    2. Review of comments received so far on our CR.
      Done, pending agreement from the commenter?
      The spec needs editorial work to clarify when redirects are followed. Proposal: change “must” to “should”.
      Still needs work.
      Done, pending approval of the latest editor's draft.
      Still needs work.
      Proposal: not in V1.
      Proposal: maintain the status quo.
      Proposal: adopt Henry's proposals for p:error and p:choose/p:try. Go back to Last Call?
      Proposal: technical questions have been answered, all that remains is editorial.
      Still needs work.
      This is a dup of 101.
      Waiting for feedback from the submitter.
  3. Any other business
$Author: NormanWalsh $
Last revised $Date: 2009/04/22 12:06:29 $