W3C logo Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) logo

WCAG 2.0 Test Samples Development Task Force (TSD TF) Work Statement

TSD TF is a joint task force of the Evaluation and Repair Tools Working Group (ERT WG) and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines Working Group (WCAG WG).


This Work Statement for the WCAG 2.0 Test Samples Development Task Force (TSD TF) has been approved by ERT WG and approved by WCAG WG. The Task Force is active.


The objective of TSD TF is to develop test samples for WCAG 2.0 Techniques (content examples that demonstrate correct or incorrect implementation of WCAG 2.0 Techniques). TSD TF will not develop test procedures for WCAG 2.0 Techniques or definitive interpretations thereof but will review the test procedures to be unambiguous and send feedback to WCAG WG.


TSD TF operates under the ERT WG charter and carries out the following tasks:


TSD TF communications are publicly visible. Communication mechanisms for TSD TF include:

  1. The TSD TF mailing list and mailing list archives;
  2. Weekly (or more frequently, as needed) teleconferences, minutes from the teleconferences are sent to ERT WG and WCAG WG mailing lists;
  3. Monthly (or more frequently, as needed) updates and feedback in ERT WG and WCAG WG teleconferences, as appropriate;
  4. Regular submission of deliverables to WCAG WG for review, approval, and incorporation into WCAG 2.0 Technique documents;
  5. Summary of current status and progress on the ERT WG home page.


TSD TF participants must be participants of ERT WG or of WCAG WG; and must actively contribute to the work of TSD TF, including:

  1. Minimum 4 hours per week of TSD TF work (especially evaluating contributed test samples and developing test samples for WCAG 2.0 Techniques);
  2. Remain current on the TSD TF mailing list and respond in a timely manner to postings;
  3. Participate in TSD TF telephone meetings, or send regrets to the TSD TF mailing list.

Contact Shadi Abou-Zahra (shadi@w3.org) to become a participant of TSD TF or with questions.



The Task Force participants are (list in development):

  1. Carlos Iglesias, ERT WG
  2. Carlos Velasco, ERT WG
  3. Christophe Strobbe, WCAG WG
  4. Michael Cooper, WCAG WG
  5. Shadi Abou-Zahra, ERT WG
  6. Tim Boland, WCAG WG

Last updated on $Date: 2008/05/20 06:55:44 $ by $Author: shadi $

Copyright © 1994 - 2008 W3C (MIT, ERCIM, Keio), All Rights Reserved. W3C liability, trademark, document use and software licensing rules apply. Your interactions with this site are in accordance with our public and Member privacy statements.