W3C logo Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) logo > ERT WG Home Page

Evaluation Tools Task Force ET TF Work Statement


This Work Statement for the Evaluation Tools Task Force ET TF (hereafter referred to as "Task Force"). The Task Force was approved by Evaluation and Repair Tools Working Group ERT WG on the teleconference of Tuesday 8 November, 2005. Note: the Task Force was closed by ERT WG on the teleconference of Wednesday 22 March, 2006.


The Task Force operated under the ERT WG charter.

The objective of the Task Force was to:


The Task Force communications are publicly visible. Communication mechanisms for the Task Force include:

  1. The Task Force mailing list <public-wai-ert-tools@w3.org> and archives
  2. Weekly (or more frequently, as needed) Task Force teleconferences
  3. Monthly (or more frequently, as needed) Task Force updates and feedback in ERT WG and EOWG teleconferences, as appropriate
  4. ET TF Web page (this page)


Task Force participants must be participants of ERT WG; should be experienced with a variety of Web accessibility evaluation tools; and must actively contribute to the work of the Task Force, including:

  1. Minimum 4 hours per week of work on populating and expanding the tools list repository (Task Force is intended to be short-term (approximately 1-2 months)
  2. Remain current on Task Force  mailing list and respond in a timely manner to postings on Task Force mailing list
  3. Participate in Task Force telephone meetings, or send regrets to the Task Force list
  4. Assist in preparing Task Force deliverables for discussion

W3C Team Leadership

The Task Force facilitator is Shadi Abou-Zahra.


ET TF participants are (list in development)

  1. Andrew Arch, NILS
  2. Carlos Velasco, FIT
  3. Charles Pike, The Paciello Group
  4. Chris Ridpath, University of Toronto
  5. Johannes Koch, FIT
  6. Sandor Heramhof, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz
  7. Shadi Abou-Zahra, W3C/WAI
  8. Steven Faulkner, NILS
  9. Yehya Mohammad, FIT

Editor: Shadi Abou-Zahra

Last updated: 9 November, 2005

Copyright © 1994 - 2005 W3C (MIT, ERCIM, Keio ), All Rights Reserved. W3C liability, trademark, document use and software licensing rules apply. Your interactions with this site are in accordance with our public and Member privacy statements.